We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Norman House

Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Front of house Delightful private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front entrance
Front of house
Delightful private garden
Dining room
Dining room from kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge from hallway
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Super King bed)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Bathroom with newly installed shower (photo taken before decoration completed)
View across Bath (approx 2.9km from Bathampton)
Looking towards Bathford from Bathampton
The Mill, Bathampton (pub and restaurant by the weir)
Grassy track in Bathampton
A nice message left by one of our younger guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bathampton, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
judithbli...
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Norman House with my husband and 3 elderly relatives for a few days. The house is light, cosy and comfortable with all amenities. The owner kindly met us and showed us around whilst making us a cup of tea. He had left us a number of essentials to start us off, which was very kind. The kitchen is great to work in with everything one could need for a short break. The dining room and lounge are spacious and comfortable and the bathroom is gorgeous. So many lovely corners, enhanced by the host's art work. Bathampton is a very special place and so convenient for Bath and environs. Parking is available a short walk from the house. I would certainly come back if I was coming to Bath with a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style of the accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle1...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Norman House is in a a beautiful, quiet, tucked away location yet so close to Bath. The House was well equipped and had a really homely feel. We really appreciated the bread, milk and biscuits which were left for our arrival which were just we're just what we needed after our journey!

Thanks Mark. We would definitely stay again :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Partygirl...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect property in lovely location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property for a birthday get together based on previous reviews and were not disappointed.
We were a group of 6 adults and the house pretty much had everyting we needed for a perfect and memorable weekend stay. Location is great with easy walk into Bath without worry of parking and we had a great meal out in a local pub. Also pleased that got lots of information from owner prior to our arrival. I would highly recommend staying at Norman House..

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuela...
1 review
“An unforgettable weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a wonderful house: clean, bright, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything one might need. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating towards our requests. Bathampton is also a beautiful place and very close to Bath.
It was an absolute pleasure to spend the bank holiday weekend in Norman House. I would recommend it with all my heart.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0dkins
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property and amazing location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I had the absolute pleasure of spending a weekend in Bathampton at the Normans. Located 30mins from the centre of Bath along a lovely tow path and canal full of interesting people and boats. On the Friday evening of our arrival we were greeted with a lovely note of welcome and clear and organised instructions to support the use of all of the facilities within the Norman House.

I simply cannot recommend this highly enough for location and more importantly a beautiful home to rent if you are looking to explore Bath and the surrounding area.

We will be returning as soon as possible.

Thank you to the owner for allowing us to share their amazing holiday home. The trip was perfect and this has a great deal to do with the accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing