We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Norman House

Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Front of house Delightful private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front entrance
Front of house
Delightful private garden
Dining room
Dining room from kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge from hallway
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Super King bed)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Bathroom with newly installed shower (photo taken before decoration completed)
View across Bath (approx 2.9km from Bathampton)
Looking towards Bathford from Bathampton
The Mill, Bathampton (pub and restaurant by the weir)
Grassy track in Bathampton
A nice message left by one of our younger guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bathampton, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emmanuela...
1 review
“An unforgettable weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a wonderful house: clean, bright, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything one might need. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating towards our requests. Bathampton is also a beautiful place and very close to Bath.
It was an absolute pleasure to spend the bank holiday weekend in Norman House. I would recommend it with all my heart.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0dkins
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property and amazing location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I had the absolute pleasure of spending a weekend in Bathampton at the Normans. Located 30mins from the centre of Bath along a lovely tow path and canal full of interesting people and boats. On the Friday evening of our arrival we were greeted with a lovely note of welcome and clear and organised instructions to support the use of all of the facilities within the Norman House.

I simply cannot recommend this highly enough for location and more importantly a beautiful home to rent if you are looking to explore Bath and the surrounding area.

We will be returning as soon as possible.

Thank you to the owner for allowing us to share their amazing holiday home. The trip was perfect and this has a great deal to do with the accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helen k
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Had a wonderful stay last weekend at Norman House with 4 friends who wanted to escape London and enjoy some time together. Norman House was perfect for us - the kitchen is very well equipped so we stayed in one evening and had dinner and wine in front of the TV. The house was lovely and cosy, we had wanted to use the log burner in the lounge but it didn't seem cold enough to justify it. On Friday night we walked down to the local pub which is literally a 5 minute walk and had a really good food menu and wine list ( sensing a theme here?). We were dubious about it when we drove past as we saw it was part of a chain pub but actually felt like a proper country pub and definitly worth a visit.
We drove into Bath one day, had planned to walk along the canal but it was a bit too wet and windy. Driving in was very easy and found it easy to find parking both around the house and in Bath itself.
One word of advice - if you follow a sat nav the suggested route will take you over a toll bridge ( 70p!) which means the traffic backs up a bit and it's probably a bit easier and quicker to go further along the road into Bath and then almost double back to avoid the bridge ( although if you aren't in a hurry it's very scenic).
Would definitly recomend Norman House to friends and hope we'll find a reason to be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The picturesque countryside.
Liked least: No clothes dryer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing