We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn of St. Charles
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Best Wesern Inn of St Charles for two nights while attending a wedding in nearby Batavia. The location was great...close to everything. Both of us were surprised how big and nice the rooms were. But the thing that made the stay perfect was the staff...or should I just say Jennifer!! She seemed to be on call 24 hours a day and answered every question and request we threw at her, always with a cheerful smile. She made our stay at a good hotel great. Good job!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you in near future and others you mention about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    102
    37
    21
    18
See reviews for
111
65
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The worst i have been in.
The non smoking room smelled of mold.
The pool looked like crap , Broken chairs broken tables all over near the pool .
No towels.Garbage cans filled up and smelly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywooddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Towels are located in the fitness center next to pool.
Nothing mentioned to front desk during stay.
Not sure why not?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was a great location and great value. The service provided by jennifer at the desk couldn't have been better and we lacked for nothing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. The breakfasts were adequate and it was nice to be able to get free coffee and juice all day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Virginia, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I travel frequently, and it is very difficult to find a motel room that is clean, doesn't have any funky smell when you first open the door, everything works in the room, the beds are comfortable, and that is quiet. This Best Western does all of the above. The owner is continually putting money back into this motel and it shows. Plus the staff is friendly and helpful. They were rated at #2 in St. Charles when I stayed there for 4 days in June; I'm not sure how any other motel could beat them, unless they actually serve you a custom breakfast in bed at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvetteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun with at the corvette show in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We drive by this Best Western Inn almost daily and never gave it much thought until we had an extended power outage last Monday. We stayed the night with our two dogs and were so very pleased with the room, the service, the acoustics, and the general atmosphere of the hotel. We will always think of this Inn first if the need to leave home arises again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

We had several families stay with us during the outage.

They enjoyed our OUTDOOR HEATED POOL with the family and Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
146 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of St. Charles

Property: Best Western Inn of St. Charles
Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2372 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,121 - ₹ 10,953
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, you can explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary Hot Breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated Pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing