We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious after the marathon!”
Review of Mio Modo

Mio Modo
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Started the meal with a make your own Bloody Mary. So many choices of meats, veggies, and thick cut bacon. And a huge variety of spices, one of the best Bloody Mary bars I have had.

Lunch was fantastic. The salad was great but the standout was the Pollo Milanese with a perfect blend of flavor. The chicken was moose with a great crust.

During our meal Chef Peter stopped by the table to assure all was perfect. You could sense the enthusiasm in his voice as he spoke of the meals. This was the icing on the cake as I love to cook as well.

We will be back!!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank DAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2022

We loved the old Francesca’s and were hoping the remodeled and rebranded Mio Mido would be comparable.

Sadly the noise level was over the top, prices were high ($34 for a salmon dish and the same for the octopus). Salmon was over cooked and octopus was over seasoned to the point of distraction. Neither of us finished our entrees.

Cocktails and wine were fine. Staff was nice.

Won’t go back.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank 821daveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

Newly remodeled Franchesca's brand Mio Modo is very loud and very overpriced. $35 for a simple chicken dish and $14 for a two meatball appetizer. Very limited menu. We will never go back. Try Gia Mia very near by. Great food reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wherenext6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2022

We've been dining here for over 20 years and love the food, atmosphere, drinks, and service. Very consistent and enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank SpringCrocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I went to Francesca’s for a late lunch on Christmas Day. All n’ all it was pretty good. Our reservation was at 3 pm and they opened at exactly that time. As we got there a bit early we did have to kill some time walking around. So we got our table right away. Service was great as was most of what we ordered, the Pinot Noir that our server recommended and the mussels for example. Overall a nice evening meal.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank Alamills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mio Modo also viewed

 

Been to Mio Modo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing