We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service at Francesca’s by the River”
Review of Mio Modo

Mio Modo
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Had an excellent experience dining at Francesca’s by the River last night. We felt our safety was there upmost concern as the tables were distance, everyone wore masks to and from their tables, and the wait staff wore masks and gloves. The food was excellent as always and as we were celebrating a birthday, anniversary, return between the six of us we had a marvelous complimentary dessert!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020

What a great place to celebrate a birthday. Wednesday night is half price wine night with a couple of exclusions. The entrees were fabulous, a great salad and desert made it a remarkable birthday. Thank you Francesca’s.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank EricM808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Never a bad experience when we go here. The service and the food are always great. The waitress was very accomodating when I asked for a small modification to a menu item and didn't even charge me any extra

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

we ordered the food delivered but i don't think that was the problem here. the food arrived promptly and was hot, and the order was correct. i only tried the dish i ordered which was the pasta con mozzerella....which had barely any mozzerella on it. there was a tomato-basil cream sauce on it only the description failed to mention the cream--if it had, i would have ordered something else.

meanwhile, the two people who ordered the spinach ravioli said that it was tasty but a rather small portion. the pasta con pollo was the thing that got the most approval from the diner; the pasta with veggies (i forget the italian name) less so. nothing was actively bad, just sort of okay and it felt overpriced. can't tell you about the in restaurant experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank elsiekate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times now. Each time we come away saying it was a "good" dinner. The food is solid, but not spectacular. The portions are generous, so we usually have leftovers to reheat for a lunch. Service is always very friendly, but not always particularly well informed. On our last visit, we asked our server for a wine recommendation. She said that she wasn't familiar with very many of the wines, but pointed to one that "other people order a lot."

All in all, a good restaurant. Lots of choices on the menu. And friendly service. But not our "go to" place for great Italian.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank debbieaY1939IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mio Modo also viewed

 

Been to Mio Modo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing