We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely building, great food, large portions”

Nuova Italia Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 165 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Our party of four had a wonderful dinner. We started with salads and then each couple split an entree since the portions are so large. (There is a charge for this.) My husband and I had raviolis and my sister and brother-in-law had lasagna. Really good. Nice wine list. The restaurant is housed in a former church. Warm and beautiful atmosphere. They only had one server working. He was busy but professional and calm.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2022

Five of us had a delicious meal including Chilean Sea Bass accompanied by a delicious sauce. The crème brûlée provided a perfect finishing touch to the meal.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank ewm798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and excellent authentic Italian food. I would recommend it to all of my friends and family!! We had bread, lasagna, chicken parm, and an asparagus appetizer. Large portions and friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

Wonderful Ziti Quattro Formagia. The sauce was exquisite and the portion humongous.

The rigatoni with sausage, mushrooms and onions was very flavorful and the portion was enough for 3 people!

Definitely a restaurant I would highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank rick_stiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

We arrived and the placed was packed. We had reserved to eat outside and were worried that it might not be well serviced. Totally wrong. Great service, excellent wine choices, very good Negroni, amazing and HUGE portions at reasonable prices. Definitely worth a visit with an owner who personally sees you are well served. Bravo!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank DTAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nuova Italia Ristorante also viewed

 
Saint Charles, IL
 

Been to Nuova Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing