We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I did not look at reviews”

Nuova Italia Ristorante
Ranked #14 of 169 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Glad I did not look at reviews before I went. This place is a gem! In this Covid era I look for places with nice outdoor patios and this has it. A lovely place to enjoy dinner on a brick patio surrounded by flowers and beautiful lights. My only request would be to have some nice Sinatra music in the background to complete the mood. The service we had was great and the food outstanding- I would recommend the gnocchi- some of the lightest I’ve ever had and the rigatoni was delicious ! A great place and we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Seaside556143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2020

We have been in St. Charles for 2 weeks now at a horse show and this is the most enjoyable meal we have had by far! The burrata and Prosciutto was amazing. The fresh, wild caught Dover sole was perfect, and the home made lasagna was outstanding. The wine list is extensive and competitively priced. The atmosphere is romantic and elegant. And the service was personal and attentive - thanks Jaime! Grazie!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 84ede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2020

We love Nuova and wanted to get carrot tonight. Called for 45 minutes no answer. We usually eat in but with corona haven’t been able to. Trying to help local stay in business but they don’t answer their phone. Guess we’ll call villa Verona.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Food
Thank Cherylschnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2020 via mobile

Party of four, in the outdoor dining area. We split an order of tortellini, ordered a Hawaiian pizza, rigatoni with sausage in a vodka sauce, and a “pollo rollini”. Complimentary bread was nice and warm, great with the olive oil. The salad with the dressing was great. Tortellini was really good, the sauce was nice and creamy, a nice go-with the tortellini. The Hawaiian pizza was freshly baked and excellent. The rigatoni was great and the “pollo rollini” was also great for the people in our party. The atmosphere of the outdoor dining area itself was excellent, a nice day outside. Just an FYI, there is an $4 fee for splitting entrees. Would recommend and return.

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank MikeFootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Everything about this place make the experience. Great cocktails, appetizers and the food is fresh. Old school Roman Italian

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nuova Italia Ristorante also viewed

 
Saint Charles, IL
 

Been to Nuova Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing