We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find. Good food and lovely atmosphere. ”

Nuova Italia Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 168 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is a converted church just off the main road. Nice selection and reasonable prices up to more expensive.

My wife chose Lasagna Emiliano with a Chianti Classico while I had the wood fired Pizza Tonno (Tuna with Onions).

Very tasty with generous portions, taking some home.

Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 826TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2019

Setting is an old church. Excellent, spacious dining area. Pizza, tortellini soup and pasta dishes outstanding!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wiu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

My wife and decided to celebrate Valentine’s Day with a nice dinner here. Neither of us have been here before. GO!
My wife had the stuffed shells special which both looked and tasted amazing. I enjoyed the Penne Al Capone which was great! The portion was so large I will also enjoy it for lunch today!
We started out by ordering a bottle of wine from their substantial wine list. Picked a winner! Accompanied the wine with the mussels appetizer which also was outstanding! A great dinner salad followed! We had no room for dessert but did stop at the bar for a glass of wine and a dessert martini. Nice.
The service was outstanding. Our server Jenny will be our go to in the future. All a great experience!
GO!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful Italian restaurant, complete with a long menu, rotating specials and a wood fired pizza oven. We have dined here numerous times for consistent Italian comfort food. They actually have a very good wine list with amazing bargains as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank foodie60510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Very mediocre food - minestrone soup was very bland; pasta was dry & overcooked with only a few shrimp; chicken parmesan was awash in sauce; calamari was routine. The desserts were the best tasting part of the meal. Service was hot & cold: the busboy very attentive (probably because we were 1 of only a very tables) but waitress was slow though restaurant was mainly empty.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 703btt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nuova Italia Ristorante also viewed

 
Saint Charles, IL
 

Been to Nuova Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing