We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Priceline
$125
View deal
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Travelocity$127
Hotels.com$127
Algotels$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
348
149
69
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
149
69
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk business trip st charles housekeeping il wedding geneva
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2022

Convenient to the area. Comfortable bed, large room, very quiet. No closet, just some pullout wire baskets which were sufficient. And restaurant nor bar open either evening.
In these days of no housekeeping, please provide extra trash bags!!
And more than one coffee for the Keurig….

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jerre Leahy, Other at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience with us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

2 day business trip. The furnishings were very dated and the bed was very uncomfortable. There were cobwebs around lamps and the curtains. The wallpaper is newer, but the doors were metal and yellowed. Metal baskets in an open clothes hanging area. Very dormish. Wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DBLJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Ice machine didn’t work on my floor not what I expected from a Hilton. Also charged for complimentary breakfast why? Toast and coffee $10 and my ice machine didn’t work? Hmm what’s wrong with this picture.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank scb1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Superb kind and accommodating service from every staff that I encountered. Rooms were clean, checking was fast, checkout was even faster. Food service at breakfast was a pleasant surprise as was the quality of the food.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Da1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

This can really be called a Hilton "GARDEN" Inn. The property is surrounded by well-planned landscaping with many trees and shrubs and has a very pleasant and peaceful setting. Close to the center of St Charles and Geneva, both of which are worth a visit, to browse the shops and lots of good restaurants in both locations.
For us, the only down side of the hotel was the breakfast. While we realize that due to lingering pandemic protocols, there is not the usual buffet available, but the limited-choice options on the breakfast menu were rather uninspiring and restrictive and the potatoes unappetizing. Other than that, a great stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews