We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
$123
View deal
Algotels
$120
View deal
Priceline$130
Expedia.com$130
Hotels.com$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
175
56
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
56
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk st charles geneva marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Location was key for us. Visiting St Charles we stayed here as this Marriott was literally on the border/corner of both St Charles and Geneva, IL (not lake_geneva).

Food options: no need to signal out any - there were plenty of options EVERYWHERE you looked, walked or drove. There is coffee within walking distance, groceries if needed, gas and shopping-Geneva.

The hotel: well it is a very comfortable Marriott, very. Clean, COVID-19 awareness was good.

The hotel has snack and beverage kiosk for those late night hunger craving and needs.

The only Con we experienced is the noise level was pretty bad, from TVs movie spilling from rooms, to people having wild-screaming-wall banging-sex next door - our first night after work and driving there was not a peaceful one.

Whatever you need for a family of any dynamics is near this Marriott.

Room tip: Best Hotel in St. Charles near food and shopping.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraysonCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites briefly while visiting family in St. Charles. I was very impressed with the way that the staff was able to provide impeccable customer service while making all of their accommodations for COVID safety clear and understood. I very much appreciated the attention to detail that characterized my stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank br8008874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We came to St. Charles just to see Donnie & Jenny’s Wahlburgers. We could not have picked a more perfect hotel!! Not only was it quiet and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast, it is directly across the street from the aforementioned Wahlburgers! Any Blockheads in the area for the same reason we were, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Charles! :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rosebudLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

In a time where we are creeping slowly back into some travel, we were unhappy to note that neither of of the check-in staff was wearing a mask when we checked in yesterday. There were paper signs about 6 foot distancing taped to the walls near the elevator, but no other sign of infection control. The room was average, the bed was comfy, the climate control was on full cool all night and the coolest the room got was 77 degrees. The TV worked fine but the "free" HBO and Showtime were "unavailable." The "grab and go" breakfasts were an attempt to not have people clustered together, but these brown paper sacks (with an orange and an instant oatmeal and a snack bar) were handed out directly by an employee who did wear a mask, but wore it as a chin strap, and was apparently unaware of physical distancing as a concept. I don't think we would consider returning here until the world is free of pandemics.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott Carlson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Michael K,

Thank you for staying here with us in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your valuable review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay, I know how frustrating that would be. We do provide guests with sanitizing options/requests for distancing and employees with masks and cleaning supplies. However, if extra policing of these areas of concern is required, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and rest assured extra precaution will take place.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels may bring you back to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Property was conveniently located near our family. Room was large and comfortable with nice quality bed linens. I had to speak to the front desk to request body lotion and more shampoo as there was no lotion, no make-up remover and only 1 small vial of shampoo. This was promptly corrected with a nice note of apology.

The towels are awful. I would suggest that someone from management take a shower, dry hands, face and body with towels that could be used for sandpaper. Marriott can and should do better.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsriver1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Tomsriver1960,

Thank you for staying with us here in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We sincerely apologize that the provided restroom amenities were not up to expectations. I know how frustrating that can be. We do provide the standard required by Marriott; however, if extra is needed, we would be happy to oblige. Our front desk agent was kind enough to purchase makeup wipes during her break, even!

We are glad we were able to accommodate you so close to your family and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in town to visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews