We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
$123
View deal
Algotels
$120
View deal
Priceline$130
Expedia.com$130
Travelocity$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
175
56
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
175
56
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk st charles geneva marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We came to St. Charles just to see Donnie & Jenny’s Wahlburgers. We could not have picked a more perfect hotel!! Not only was it quiet and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast, it is directly across the street from the aforementioned Wahlburgers! Any Blockheads in the area for the same reason we were, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Charles! :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rosebudLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

In a time where we are creeping slowly back into some travel, we were unhappy to note that neither of of the check-in staff was wearing a mask when we checked in yesterday. There were paper signs about 6 foot distancing taped to the walls near the elevator, but no other sign of infection control. The room was average, the bed was comfy, the climate control was on full cool all night and the coolest the room got was 77 degrees. The TV worked fine but the "free" HBO and Showtime were "unavailable." The "grab and go" breakfasts were an attempt to not have people clustered together, but these brown paper sacks (with an orange and an instant oatmeal and a snack bar) were handed out directly by an employee who did wear a mask, but wore it as a chin strap, and was apparently unaware of physical distancing as a concept. I don't think we would consider returning here until the world is free of pandemics.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott Carlson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Michael K,

Thank you for staying here with us in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your valuable review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay, I know how frustrating that would be. We do provide guests with sanitizing options/requests for distancing and employees with masks and cleaning supplies. However, if extra policing of these areas of concern is required, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and rest assured extra precaution will take place.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels may bring you back to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Property was conveniently located near our family. Room was large and comfortable with nice quality bed linens. I had to speak to the front desk to request body lotion and more shampoo as there was no lotion, no make-up remover and only 1 small vial of shampoo. This was promptly corrected with a nice note of apology.

The towels are awful. I would suggest that someone from management take a shower, dry hands, face and body with towels that could be used for sandpaper. Marriott can and should do better.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsriver1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Tomsriver1960,

Thank you for staying with us here in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We sincerely apologize that the provided restroom amenities were not up to expectations. I know how frustrating that can be. We do provide the standard required by Marriott; however, if extra is needed, we would be happy to oblige. Our front desk agent was kind enough to purchase makeup wipes during her break, even!

We are glad we were able to accommodate you so close to your family and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in town to visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Kersten first impressed me with her conversations with guests checking out by going above and beyond asking about the visitors stay and wishing them well on the next part of their adventures. While I was sitting at breakfast, an older gentleman, who was clearly traveling alone and was seeking conversation, struck up a genuine conversation with Kersten. She genuinely engaged in conversation with him providing exactly what the traveler needed in that moment of time. She responded to each of the travelers meeting their individual needs! When we were traveling home my young daughter realized she had forgotten stuffed animals that she was playing with hiding in the room. In spite of my best effort searching the room, the stuffed animals were left behind. When I reached out to the hotel, Kersten answered and reassured my daughter that the cleaning staff had found them and they were being packed for their next adventure to our home. I was so impressed by Kersten’s authentic care and comfort! Thank you for making our stay wonderful and thank you for sending our daughter’s toys on their next adventure to home! Zack was also very helpful and professional upon our check-in at the hotel! I was also impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the help at breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful family experience!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ScienceAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to St. Charles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We were here for several days for a class reunion. Room was fine, only complaint was some noise from the room above. Not horrible, not pleasant. Bed was comfortable, good air conditioning, pretty good breakfast, helpful staff. Crowded weekend, so noisy lobby, big wedding group. In the middle of probably one of the world's longest strip malls, so any kind of chain is near by. Couldn't figure out what channel the Cubs were on - TV had menu, but not completely filled in. Plenty of outlets, room fridge, good wifi.

Room tip: top floor probably quieter
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swl781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless53890186255, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews