We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family lived here for a week during a home improvement project, and became like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our family lived here for a week during a home improvement project, and became like home.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Last October, 2011, our nearby family's home had new wooded floors installed forcing the five of us elsewhere for a period of five nights and six days. Yes, I shopped between the neighborhood / local hotels including the nearby Hilton Garden Inn, but we choose this Hampton Inn based upon our many good family experiences at past stays at this great hotel. We could not have been more pleased with the clean accommodations, and housekeeping working around my strange work schedule; the great tasting and plentiful breakfast for my three young boys; and the hotel's location across the street from our son's high and middle school, and being right next door to our chosen church. As a matter of fact we so pleased with the stay and service, we are staying there again on Easter weekend in 2012. Thank you Teri D. and your wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Request a suite and join HHonors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravJX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    96
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
138
77
17
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As other reviewers have said, this is a really nice, new hotel. St Charles is a lovely, historic town.

Another plus is that it's the least expensive (and newest?) Hampton Inn near Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

...and that's a good thing, for the most part. This hotel was new, clean, comfortable, and well-situated. We got a courteous greeting, room location in accordance with our HHonors preferences, a great night's sleep, and a good hot breakfast. The hotel was comfortable, spacious, and classy, including the common areas. All I could ask for if I were in town on business.

However, I was in town to visit family, and as a family hotel, this place has a few shortcomings. First, you pay a premium for the Hampton name -- this room was going for $110 a night, which may be fine for the consistency a frequently traveler might be looking for, but frankly kind of inflated for what is basically a spruced-up motel. I also thought was odd was that they had a nice pool, but no whirlpool. The prototype obviously had a place for one in the floor plan, but it wasn't there. The in-room microwave was a nice amenity, but ours didn't work. Finally, the shower pressure was very weak for a brand-new hotel. All little things, but they nick away at the value equation.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you are willing to pay a small premium for a quiet place to sleep, but families should consider the Country Inn because it has a whirlpool, a better breakfast, and is usually cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterhill3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I often come to St. Charles on business and have been very happy with Hampton Inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. And, the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and the coffee is great. A great business choice!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesthebeach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our 3 rd stay at this location. The staff is very nice and will go out of the way to help you. This is the only hotel I would stay in the fox valley!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
460 reviews
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,998 - ₹ 13,222
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing