We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Charles)
US$ 99
US$ 94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Motel Inn(Saint Charles)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Charles(Saint Charles)
US$ 97
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pheasant Run Resort(Saint Charles)
US$ 192
US$ 147
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles(Saint Charles)
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baker(Saint Charles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
303
107
28
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
107
28
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrecommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness tripnice stayexcellent hotelfresh fruitrestaurants and shoppingwedding partygreat place to staythe breakfast areadowntown sthot tubup to datehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

As other reviewers have said, this is a really nice, new hotel. St Charles is a lovely, historic town.

Another plus is that it's the least expensive (and newest?) Hampton Inn near Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

...and that's a good thing, for the most part. This hotel was new, clean, comfortable, and well-situated. We got a courteous greeting, room location in accordance with our HHonors preferences, a great night's sleep, and a good hot breakfast. The hotel was comfortable, spacious, and classy, including the common areas. All I could ask for if I were in town on business.

However, I was in town to visit family, and as a family hotel, this place has a few shortcomings. First, you pay a premium for the Hampton name -- this room was going for $110 a night, which may be fine for the consistency a frequently traveler might be looking for, but frankly kind of inflated for what is basically a spruced-up motel. I also thought was odd was that they had a nice pool, but no whirlpool. The prototype obviously had a place for one in the floor plan, but it wasn't there. The in-room microwave was a nice amenity, but ours didn't work. Finally, the shower pressure was very weak for a brand-new hotel. All little things, but they nick away at the value equation.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you are willing to pay a small premium for a quiet place to sleep, but families should consider the Country Inn because it has a whirlpool, a better breakfast, and is usually cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterhill3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I often come to St. Charles on business and have been very happy with Hampton Inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. And, the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and the coffee is great. A great business choice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesthebeach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our 3 rd stay at this location. The staff is very nice and will go out of the way to help you. This is the only hotel I would stay in the fox valley!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Newer Hampton property with a great staff. I have stayed here multiple times and am always pleased. Very good value.

Room Tip: 5 stays and haven't found a noisy room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeakyWader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews