We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed in many Self Catering cottages and this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheltered south facing patio overlooking St Margarets Bay and the French Coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheltered south facing patio overlooking St Margarets Bay and the French Coast
Sheltered south facing patio with stunning views of St Margarets Bay all year round Ness Point, St Margarets Bay, from the Leas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sheltered south facing patio overlooking St Margarets Bay and the French Coast
Sheltered south facing patio with stunning views of St Margarets Bay all year round
Ness Point, St Margarets Bay, from the Leas
Comfortable south facing lounge with sea views from the sofa
Comfortable south facing lounge with sea views
Room to relax
Comfortable south facing lounge with sea views
Cosy and warm at Christmas time
Cosy and warm at Christmas time
Fabulous sea views from the bedroom
Views of St Margarets Bay, French Coast and the English Channel from the bed
Luxurious bedroom with stunning sea views from the bed
Bedroom detail
Spacious well stocked kitchen/diner
Spacious Kitchen/Diner
Spacious Kitchen/Diner
Master bedroom en-suite with double shower enclosure and Spa Therapy toiletries
A local resident of St Margarets Bay
5 minutes walk from the door a view across the Pine Gardens tea room
Detail on Norman church in local village of St Margarets-at-Cliffe
Flint - a local building material used in the construction of Calais View Garden Apartment
Winter Sunrise - view from bedroom and patio
Winter Sunrise - view from bedroom and patio
Winter Sunrise - view from bedroom and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Margaret's Bay, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
lyndallpa...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed in many Self Catering cottages and this rates one of the very best”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My late husband and myself spent six months in 2007 and 2011 staying in Self Catering cottages in UK. Calais Veiw Garden Cottage would be one of the best. We actually returned more than once because we found the hosts Tim and Jenny were so friendly and their cottage situated in one of the nicest places in Uk.The cottage is also well equipped with oils and spices and kitchen utensils which makes cooking and preparing a meal of your choice easy without having to buy anything other than your protein and fresh vegetables. There is also a very nice pub one minute walk from the cottage for those who would prefer to eat out. St Margaret's Bay is in such a good location to visit all of Kent and surrounding areas as well as being in the perfect place to be able to do day trips across the channel to France and Belgium. I would recommend anyone who is planning a trip to this area to stay in this cottage. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G
1 review
“"Everything you could want from a holiday home"”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from our holiday staying at Calais View and we were genuinely sad to say goodbye at the end. What a fabulous apartment in a beautiful and peaceful location.
The welcome basket was a lovely touch and the apartment is so well equipped for a comfortable stay.
It is clear a lot of hard work has been put in to bring this place up to standard.
Jenny and Tim, thank you very much for giving us a holiday to remember.
Would love to stay again and heartedly recommend this property.

Marta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you had the chance to relax and enjoy the views. We are pleased the telephone in the apartment came in useful, as the mobile signal is poor due to our close proximity to the white cliffs. The free telephone package we have provided for our guests allows for national and international calls to landlines and mobiles. We felt this was essential due to the poor mobile signal in the area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Many thanks
Jenny and Tim



je
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joost M
Ravenstein, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation. Period.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location, location, location... this cosy and beautifully decorated appartment has beautiful views over the English Channel right up to the French coast and is situated 150 meters from the beach. Very pleasand and welcoming owners. Multiple walks possible from the frontdoor. Pack lightly - just about everything you daily need is provided in Calais View.

From us: 10 points out of ten!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Hi Joost & Karin
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed in the apartment. As you have highlighted in your review, there are lovely walks literally from the front door, so it's great you did so many during your stay.
Hopefully, we'll see you again one day.
Many thanks
Jenny & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful break in a stunning location”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a lovely property in a beautiful location. The property is beautifully maintained and very comfortable. There are stunning views of the sea from the terrace and bedroom. It was such a relaxing break with wonderful walks all around and just a few minutes from the sea.
The owners are so helpful and welcoming and this added to the wonderful experience. I highly recommend this property and location. The owners have put such a lot of thought and care into this property it really was a fantastic few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the sea
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing