We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

If I could give the hotel a 3.5 here, I would, but since it isn't an option I am giving them the benefit of the doubt and rating a 4.

Got a good rate at this hotel over the weekend. The price was very good for the area, particularly including free breakfast and parking. Parking at this hotel is VERY tight, and seemed to fill up to 100% each night. The breakfast was sufficient, though the breakfast area was rather crowded and seemed a little bit too small for the size of the hotel.

One of the 3 elevators seemed to be out of service, which led to sometimes long waits for elevators during peak times.

The room itself was decent. Furnishings seemed pretty new and were in good condition. The TV was nice and had a large amount of HD programming, which was nice. Others have complained about the WIFI here, but it worked great for us and was actually extremely fast.

The most deficient area I found was the bathroom. This is the one area where the age of this hotel showed. It was very small, and the upgrades seemed cheap. The floor was old and bland, and the shower was a cheap fiberglass insert instead of nice tile.

The shuttle driver was nice enough to drop us off at the L station one morning. I'm not sure if they would have picked us back up there, but we decided to walk given the nice weather. The walk from the L station to the hotel is not fun. It lacks sidewalks and you have to cross a busy intersection with no pedestrian signals. Not the hotel's fault, but something to keep in mind.

Overall this is a decent hotel if you can get it at a competitive rate. There wasn't anything *wrong* with the room or the hotel in general, however nothing really wowed me. It was clean and the beds were comfortable, but no frills.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the freeway, but the windows block out virtually all road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 923 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I truly appreciated our weekend stay at SpringHill Suites - Chicago O'Hare. The hotel was very close to the blue line train, which made getting into the city much easier. The room was perfect for our needs and was very clean. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. We were both surprised at how quite the room was considering the hotel is right next to the interstate. The free breakfast had something for everyone...lots of options. We liked that the parking was free at the hotel, as most in the area charge for parking. We would definitely come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here with my family of 6. Room was just right and clean also. Carpet had a few issues but other than that very clean. Good breakfast but very busy with business travelers etc. Also expect to hear airport traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A business trip to Chicago brought me to this property. The staff was attentive upon check-in and followed up with me by name as I passed through the lobby later in the evening. I was to receive an "Outback" gift card as part of a promotion and apparently they had run out of the cards. A manager chased me to the elevators to relate how they were going to get the card to me once the Outback restaurant opened later in the day. Follow up was great! Room was clean and pretty much what I have come to expect from Marriott Springhill Suites. Clean, reasonably spacious, large flat screen HDTV. The room also had an iTouch/iPod iHome clock radio which is a nice touch, high quality and easy to tune.

The Outback restaurant is attached to the property and can be accessed right from the hotel lobby.

Breakfast is included and is fair. A plus is that fact that they have 4 waffle makers, excellent batter and hot syrup. The breakfast area is expansive and well staffed. On the negative side they have the same scrambled eggs, egg patties, pork sausage patties and turkey sausage patties everyday. They need to vary the egg offerings. Additionally they didn't have any sweet coffee cakes, only muffins that didn't hit the spot. Today the orange juice in a multi-juice dispenser didn't work. The breakfast also included a selection of dry cereals, oatmeal with raisins, craisins and brown sugar. Bagels, bread and english muffins were also available. Coffee was good and hot with selections of regular, dark blend and de-caf. Tea was also available.

The only minor knocks on the room were: At times there was excessive noise from the expressway. Ask for a room on the North side of the bldg. The toilet paper is single ply and not soft. That should be an easy fix and needs to happen.

Room Tip: See above - "Kitchenette" includes a small fridge, microwave and a coffee maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites at Chicago O'Hare in a one bedroom suite. The accomodations were very roomy. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the drapes along two entire bedroom walls gave it a very luxurious feeling. The sitting area boasted a pullout couch and comfy chair along with a flat screen TV. I was a bit disappointed with the kitchenette, which was actually advertised as a kitchen. The refrigerator was counter height and small inside, but adequate for the weekend stay. The free hot breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Parking was free, as was the wireless internet. I would definitely recommend this hotel as being a good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProudMama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: ₹ 6,431 - ₹ 17,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing