We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff, consistent brand.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
468 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great staff, consistent brand.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here and this is the 6th time I have stayed at the Aloft which is part of Starwood. Great staff and consistent service with each staff employee and the shuttle driver. Exercise equipment was not up to standards as two machines did not work and the front desk person blamed it on the equipment manufacturer. Perhaps Starwood needs to change equipment suppliers for their fitness areas as most of the Starwood Hotels have similar problems.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    330
    158
    63
    31
See reviews for
91
184
110
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed in a king room / Staff & service are excellent / Property was great & clean

Gym is great & all machines are up to date with iPhone connect, Live TV or games
Pool looked like a large bathtub good for a dip & not a swim
Close to plenty of dining options. I ordered from Lin’s Mandarin Chinese (they deliver to your room – Mongolian Beef a must try).

2 draw back points:
1. Wifi like all other Alofts is 0.5MB down load & 0.5MB up load (way too slow) but it is free
2. Parking was $26/day on premises or $20/day across the road. Hello, where are not in Manhattan OK
All in all a good clean place to spend a couple of days

Room Tip: My room was facing West - try to avoid West as it is highway noisy & construction noisy & th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
234 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

2 night stay, king room while in area on business.

Staff all around is excellent, very helpful and ready to serve with a smile......I enjoyed them all!

Property itself was great, clean and felt new while it isn't, about 3 years I was told. Typical Aloft room so if you know Aloft you know the rooms. Clean, modern and minimalist but has mini fridge.....

Gym looked good but didn't use as well did the pool.

Close to plenty of dinning options and hotel provides a local shuttle to and from which is very nice.

A drawback is parking, they chagre a whopping $20 per day and it is across the road so you ahve to lug your bags, not a strong point seeing that you aren't in the city and you have to pay a premium for parking, re-think this guys seriously!

All in all nice stay, would I stay again yes but if I coudl find a place that offers free parking like the HGI down the road and has as nice a property I wouldn't hesitate to jump ship, sorry Aloft :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked our stay last minute on Priceline and were thrilled to get a room at the Aloft for only $46, plus tax. The hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern with a large flat-panel TV and a refreshing shower head. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only complaints were that there was no ice machine on each floor (and no hotel directory in our room to tell us where one might be located) and the shades on the windows didn't keep the outside light out very well. Other than that, especially considering the price we paid, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here overnight to catch a flight to Orlando. Looking at the pics online and even in person, it definitely has a unique style in its furnishings. Upon closer look, it lacked in several areas. The first was pest control. We had ants in our first room. They gave us a new room, but didn't offer to help us move. As well, the pillows needed to be replaced, the hotel staff were more concerned about who texted them and the pool was the size of a postage stamp. There are too many other hotels in the area to not try another one next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.4 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,921 - ₹ 14,086
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Starwood so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing