We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
793
452
203
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
452
203
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main house four poster bed beautiful hotel lovely grounds leisure centre wedding venue old house relaxing break spa treatments wedding reception mid week break waterford city self catering top class both nights from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
1,477 - 1,482 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Very ordinary fish and chips and Thai green curry for lunch. Service very casual and slow.
Five (?) star hotel,Ido'nt think so

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed here one night in a standard double room with breakfast included and were looking forward to this hotel. Am impressive lead up as you drive through the gates and up the long and winding driveway with the golf course surrounding you. The front of the hotel is very impressive as is the entry foyer. The staff were friendly.

The room was clean but quite average and I was expecting more. It had a modern bathroom but no pay tv sports channel which was disappointing to my husband.
The room doors were very heavy and the constantly slamming by other guests was quite noisy (unfortuantely there was no way it doors would not slam as they were heavy),
We found the pillow and mattress quite hard, also the room was quite warm and no air conditioning.

We had a light lunch in the golf club which was very plesant and also tood the dinner and wine meal deal that night in the restaurant which was very pleasant. However what was not was the fact that another guest had a small child that they let run around the dining room annoying other guests (this was not expected after 9.00pm at night) and none of the staff asked the couple to stop their child annoying other dinners.

Overall I was disappointed in this hotel as it looks quite impressive and I expected more.
We also had a wedding on while we where there which also meant we had some noise from wedding guests coming back to their rooms late and with to much alchol in them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks with our two small children and really had a great time. The weather was not great (Ireland!!) but the facilities really were just what we needed as a family - great access to the hotel swimming pool/kids pool for our 3 1/2 year old with two excellent value kids club sessions per day, fabulously kept golf and gym for mum and dad and a choice to eat in the up market hotel restaurant or more child friendly and competitively priced Golf Clubhouse. The staff could not really have being more helpful and friendly from the gardeners, waitresses, fitness centre staff to the receptionists. The people in the Kid Club really were great and our 3 1/2 year old ran there every day with enthuasism (she would quickly tell you if she found it boring!!)
The Mews we had was a 2 bed which worked well for us. All of the rooms on the first floor being at the same level with no steps was a must for our 10 month old crawler. The three bed our friends had was extremely spacious and had 3 large rooms for bigger families.
A short drive to Dunmore where we ate in the lovely child friendly Spinnaker and played in the new playground or an equally short spin to Tramore to the indoor Splashworld for the wet days. the ferry crossing at Pasage is also a good novelty or we also took the trip to the scenic Kennedy Memorial Park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian_Ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Having just spent three nights here I would definintely recommend this hotel, the room was extremely comfortable, very roomy and all you needed for a short break away. We booked in on a two night package and then decided to stay for their Sunday night offer as well, €59 for two for B&B!

We ate in the Restaurant and the bar for our whole stay and the food was excellent in both. Would definitely recommend the goats cheese or the fish and chips from the bar menu, mmmmmm! The breakfast choice was excellent and was always hot. The choice on the dinner menu covered all tastes.

The staff in the hotel bar and restaurant are definitely an asset to the hotel they are so attentive, friendly and efficient without being intrusive and always had a smile for you.

Whilst we were there there was a wedding and that did not effect the service you got elsewhere which can happen in other hotels.

The golf course was very busy whilst we were there and we didnt use the leisure facilities.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to get a break away for a few nights. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upthelillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Spent a 2 night golf and dinner special offer in Faithlegg with friends on the 3rd and 4th of Aug. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 teenagers. We took 3 rooms, (1 each for the couples and 1 for the teens.)
We arrived in the early afternoon on the Tuesday and after a lovely lunch in the bar, the males in the group took on the golf course while the women of the group took on the treatment spa.
After being roundly beaten by the excellent golf course, we rejoined the ladies in the clubhouse bar for some drinks on the terrace overlooking the 18th hole.
We then had dinner in the Roseville rooms which by any standard was superb.
Dinner was followed by some drinks in the bar. The staff in the hotel were wonderful and were quite happy to allow us to linger into the wee small hours over a couple of late drinks.
The breakfast buffet the next morning was equally excellent. Plenty of choices of fruit, cereal, cold meats, breads etc. The hot section of the buffet had all you could want and everything was delicious. There was no shortage of any item and the staff were again excellent.
In short, i cannot fault any aspect of our stay at Faithlegg and we were all amazed at the fantastic value for such a fabulous setting.
We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews