We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faithlegg Mews- Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Went to the Faithlegg mews in August. Our house was perfect with 2 bedrooms (one with en-suite). Also had a main bathroom, nice kitchen with dining table and a sitting room. The mews are very close to the hotels golf course and there is a golf club where we got delicious food in. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which we never tried.

The only thing that might not appeal to some peole about the place is there weren't many pubs or nightlife around, but that didn't affect us.

Our stay in waterford was thoroughly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,264 - 1,268 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2010

Very ordinary fish and chips and Thai green curry for lunch. Service very casual and slow.
Five (?) star hotel,Ido'nt think so

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed here one night in a standard double room with breakfast included and were looking forward to this hotel. Am impressive lead up as you drive through the gates and up the long and winding driveway with the golf course surrounding you. The front of the hotel is very impressive as is the entry foyer. The staff were friendly.

The room was clean but quite average and I was expecting more. It had a modern bathroom but no pay tv sports channel which was disappointing to my husband.
The room doors were very heavy and the constantly slamming by other guests was quite noisy (unfortuantely there was no way it doors would not slam as they were heavy),
We found the pillow and mattress quite hard, also the room was quite warm and no air conditioning.

We had a light lunch in the golf club which was very plesant and also tood the dinner and wine meal deal that night in the restaurant which was very pleasant. However what was not was the fact that another guest had a small child that they let run around the dining room annoying other guests (this was not expected after 9.00pm at night) and none of the staff asked the couple to stop their child annoying other dinners.

Overall I was disappointed in this hotel as it looks quite impressive and I expected more.
We also had a wedding on while we where there which also meant we had some noise from wedding guests coming back to their rooms late and with to much alchol in them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks with our two small children and really had a great time. The weather was not great (Ireland!!) but the facilities really were just what we needed as a family - great access to the hotel swimming pool/kids pool for our 3 1/2 year old with two excellent value kids club sessions per day, fabulously kept golf and gym for mum and dad and a choice to eat in the up market hotel restaurant or more child friendly and competitively priced Golf Clubhouse. The staff could not really have being more helpful and friendly from the gardeners, waitresses, fitness centre staff to the receptionists. The people in the Kid Club really were great and our 3 1/2 year old ran there every day with enthuasism (she would quickly tell you if she found it boring!!)
The Mews we had was a 2 bed which worked well for us. All of the rooms on the first floor being at the same level with no steps was a must for our 10 month old crawler. The three bed our friends had was extremely spacious and had 3 large rooms for bigger families.
A short drive to Dunmore where we ate in the lovely child friendly Spinnaker and played in the new playground or an equally short spin to Tramore to the indoor Splashworld for the wet days. the ferry crossing at Pasage is also a good novelty or we also took the trip to the scenic Kennedy Memorial Park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian_Ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Having just spent three nights here I would definintely recommend this hotel, the room was extremely comfortable, very roomy and all you needed for a short break away. We booked in on a two night package and then decided to stay for their Sunday night offer as well, €59 for two for B&B!

We ate in the Restaurant and the bar for our whole stay and the food was excellent in both. Would definitely recommend the goats cheese or the fish and chips from the bar menu, mmmmmm! The breakfast choice was excellent and was always hot. The choice on the dinner menu covered all tastes.

The staff in the hotel bar and restaurant are definitely an asset to the hotel they are so attentive, friendly and efficient without being intrusive and always had a smile for you.

Whilst we were there there was a wedding and that did not effect the service you got elsewhere which can happen in other hotels.

The golf course was very busy whilst we were there and we didnt use the leisure facilities.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to get a break away for a few nights. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upthelillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
690 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,209 reviews
32.2 km away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faithlegg
Price Range: ₹ 6,659 - ₹ 17,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing