We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
777
449
201
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
449
201
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main house beautiful hotel four poster bed lovely grounds wedding venue leisure centre old house next morning spa treatments mid week break wedding reception relaxing break self catering waterford city top class both nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,270 - 1,275 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Attended a wedding recently, was really top class. Every aspect of the day was excellent.

Staff we so helpfull and genuine. Food was superb, good portion sizes and perfectly cooked.

Bar staff were spot on and polite. The rooms are well laid and in good condition.

I really couldn't fault the entire weekend - top class

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words, we pride ourselves in being the South Easts leading wedding venue and our team ensures all details have our utmost attention. I have passed on your comments on our staff which were much appreciated.

I hope you return to the hotel in the near future and have an equally enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,

Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in the Lady Olivia's room and were wowed by its appearance. It's a great room. We had afternoon tea in the bar area and it was delicious. The sandwiches and scone were yummy. The tea was also very good. We also had dinner in the bar area. The grilled tiger prawns were scrumptious. The Sunday roast was good too with excellent potatoes. The creme brûlée was different. It was light and fruity. But delicious nonetheless. The staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our award winning restaurant and our staff thrive to offer a high standard service.

I hope to see you return soon.

Best Regards,

Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I got Married on 02/06/12 in Faithlegg House Hotel. The day was the best day of my life, all because of the venue! Suzie Molloy was the wedding co-ordinator, she had everything under control from the day we booked the wedding to the day itself. Suzie organised the room exactly as we wished and it was perfect. The head chef Jenny Flynn must have been in flying form because the 4 course meal was exquisite. All of the guests had nothing but praise for the venue, staff and food. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and homely. The ensuite toilet was spacious and decorated to a very high standard. The breakfast was fantastic the following morning.
I would highly recommend Faithlegg House Hotel to everyone, not only for weddings but it is a fantastic place to stay with fantastic surroundings!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for compliments and I am delighted we could share in your special day. We are very proud of our team and I have passed on your appreciation to them.

Once again thank you and I wish you both every happiness in the future.

Best Regards,

Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Travelled as part of a large group in early July, which was pre-booked and pre-planned. Meeting time was approx. 12.30. Enjoyed a punch reception on the lawn, and went inside when the weather deteriorated. A meal was planned for 5.30 approx., so the attendees sought light refreshments to fill the breach. The staff were unable to provide an adequate service, stating that they did not expect big numbers (although pre-booked). Waited one and a half hours, and 5 requests for a cup of tea and a scone. On the fifth request, a very irate waitress asked if I had not noticed that they were busy. There did not appear to be a management imput, although they were obvious in the Reception area. Although this is a beautiful hotel, in equally beautiful grounds, most of our group would not be tempted to return for any kind of function.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Sheeba398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We attended a family wedding in July and were lucky enough to get one of the rare dry days this summer. This allowed the pre-meal reception to be held out on the front drive. There was seating available and the area was reasonably sheltered, even on a blustery day. This was in contrast to the poor couple who married the previous day, when it was continuous rain. Their reception had to be held in fragmented areas, the three bars and the entrance hall. The lovely bride and groom had total strangers invading their space as guests with luggage etc made their way to the reception desk at the rear of the entrance hall.

The wedding we attended was very well run. The food was of a very high standard and beautifully presented. There were a number of dietary requirement problems and extreme care had been taken with these. The service was quick and efficient, catering for 150 guests presented no problems. The function room was spacious for that number of guests, and there was plenty of room for all the tables and a dance floor for the celebrations afterwards. The noise levels never became excessive, one could speak to people on the other side of the table with little difficulty.

We stayed in the hotel for two nights in all. Our meal in the dining room on the first night was excellent. Our room was very adequate but the bathroom was heading downhill. The extractor fan did not work and the hand basin was cracked. As the room was in the basement of the main house, this is a receipe for the invasion of mildew and fungus. We did see a painter working on a corridor wall where water had damaged the decor - so can only presume that action is taken to keep the hotel up to standard.

Thank you, Faithlegg for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the function room are very likely to be troubled by celebrations until the early hours of the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the wedding and your stay. We pride ourselves in being the South Easts leading wedding venue and endeavour to make every aspect enjoyable.
With regards to the faults you experienced with us, I have noted these and will be addressed.

I hope to see you here again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews