We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt Like Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rockton, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Warrenville, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Felt Like Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Redwood Retreat was an excellent place for my group to stay during a conference in Rockford. We arrived at the lovely retreat home that is set in a stunning location feeling as though we were welcomed into a family member's home. Some of us were able to play frisbee in the expansive yard while the others prepared dinner in the beautiful kitchen with all of the tools we could ever need. After a fun night of playing games around the dining room table, we all headed to our bedrooms with comfortable beds and great bathroom amenities. The guys in our group got to enjoy the enormous flat screen TV and foosball table in the basement. We could not have been more pleased with our experience, as it felt like home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I thank you so much !!! and really appreciate your comments..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
The Villages, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful house and grounds”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hi,
We enjoyed the whole house and yard. Our son and family from CA joined us.
They have 3 boys and our other son and 2 children came up often, so we enjoyed having the space to entertain everyone. The house is well appointed. Just bring your clothes and groceries.
We live in Florida now but did live in the area and are familiar with Rockton and surrounding areas .It is off the beaten path which makes it more inviting.
We hosted a family picnic and had plenty of parking and room for yard games for the kids.
Julie made renting and staying in their home very easy and they were accessible had we needed them. Will certainly rent again the next time we are in Il.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the room,yard,kitchen,4 bedrooms and of course the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Wow...and you are certainly welcome back ..Thanks a bunch !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gpvacatio...
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is spacious and beautiful. It's location is great with a lot of room to enjoy yourself. Both inside and out. The owners are wonderful people and very easy to work with.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
That is so nice to hear.. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennymets
Venice, Florida
1 review
“Redwood Retreat Is Awesome !!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Redwood Retreat is a beautiful home in Rockton IL . 4 bedrooms and all the amenities you could possibly need. Wrap around pouches make for a beautiful morning and sunset.
Great kitchen with everything you need to entertain. There is a wooded camp site that you have access to for a picnic or camp fire! The location is within 8 miles to shopping. Minutes away from The Pavilion at Orchard Ridge Farms. My family all loved the property.We will definitely return to the Redwood Retreat !!! Great communications with Julie the owner.
Julie was very amenable to our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landscape
Liked least: Wish we brought our Black Lab.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Please come back again..Thanks a bunch !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing