We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be the nicest place you ever stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Copperstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockton B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could be the nicest place you ever stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

we stayed here on a bike tour from Madison to Chicago. I can say that the other reviews are absolutely accurate, that everything about this place is terrific. No one mentioned the cookies that got baked for us on our arrival. Be sure to investigate the bar area in the basement, it's a great space for hanging around. They also have a comfortable area for watching a huge tv if you need to get out of your room for some reason. Think about having dinner delivered from one of the restaurants in Rockton, as you really won't want to leave the Inn.
This place is highly recommended. If you have an event (wedding, party), this place would be perfect.

Room Tip: Remember that the Inn is not near anything. Plan on having dinner delivered. Sam's restaurant in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjoser60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I have been to many B&Bs all over the U.S. and this one has now moved to first place! The moment you arrive, it's breathtaking. The home, the rooms, the land. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. The food is wonderful. The accommodations are top notch! Every amenity was perfect. You can tell the owners have put their hearts into every detail. It is elegant, yet very comfortable. Words can not describe just how lovely it is! Seldom am I at a loss for words upon describing a place, but this one you just have to experience. The only negative I can think of, we wished we could have stayed a longer! Excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife arranged a long weekend at the Copperstone for my birthday. What a great place to stay! The Copperstone has wonderful amenities: beautifully appointed, very comfortable rooms, hot tub, acres of land to walk, a media room with hundreds of movies available and superb breakfasts. They also have reasonably close access to excellent restaurants and we spent a day on the road touring the local wineries. My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the past few years and the Copperstone is absolutely in the top echelon. We look forward to returning soon and trying out one of the other rooms. A very fun, beautiful and comfortable place to stay with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfie773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and were really pleased with the service and how nice the room and amenities were. The decor of the rooms was outstanding, and the overall experience was relaxing and nearly imposable to improve upon. The amenities included a jacuzzi in our room ( the farmers quarters), a hot tub, a very nice media room and bar area, a bbq outdoor area, and a great amount of picturesque land to roam upon. Breakfast was outstanding also. A+

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I surprised my wife with a getaway to the Copperstone Inn, which happened to be our first B&B experience...could not have been more impressed. It was a perfect autumn retreat as we spent 2 nights doing absolutely nothing in style. We drove almost 4 hours to get to Copperstone and it was more than worth it.

All the 5 star ratings are well deserved as the owners and inn keeper make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. The entire home is arranged so that no matter where you go its like the place is all yours. Breakfast was terriffic, snacks served in the afternoon and delicious soups served at night. Copperstone ranks on the top of the most accomodating locations we've ever visited.

This one is on the "to-do again" list!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Off-2-seeTheWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockton
11.4 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
19.8 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
28.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
16.1 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Inn

Property: Copperstone Inn
Address: 6702 Yale Bridge Rd, Rockton, IL 61072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockton
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,594 - ₹ 10,696
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperstone Inn, located on Orchard Ridge Farms, is a majestic limestone 9000 square foot home, just six miles from the historic, quaint village of Rockton, Illinois. At Copperstone Inn you can expect genuine hospitality, impeccable attention to detail and unsurpassed comfort. With 130 unspoiled acres, Copperstone Inn is the perfect retreat. This grand majestic limestone home exudes an ambiance of total elegance, serenity, and rustic sophistication.Copperstone Inn features seven luxurious suites. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have spacious private baths, direct TV and the finest amenities. For added romance, some of our suites feature the warmth of a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, vertical spa and a private terrace. You deserve it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Rockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing