We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was my first time coming to this hotel. I liked that it is near the river and the room had a nice view of it. The room was nice we had also a fireplace in the room and two bathrooms. The bed was nice and we had great customer service. The full american breakfest was good and better then expected. The only downfall that I saw was that the room did have some water stains and the wall had some nicks. Over all this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    81
    36
    44
    59
See reviews for
103
103
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. I'm sure it was great back in the day, but it is definitely showing it's age. We got a certificate for a free night stay. They ended up charging us $50 for incidentals that we had to pay or they would not check us in. This money of course would be put back on our card in ample time after we checked out. I thought that was tacky and left us with barely any money for the rest of our trip. The manager didn't seem to care. Our room we were checked into had a broken window and there were lamps that didn't work. They transferred us to a new room. The indoor "heated" pool was not heated at all. It was like swimming in ice water. The overall customer service experience was terrible. And there was a huge wedding party in the hotel and the people next to us were extremely loud and noisy all night! I do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockford hotels

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The event was outstanding due to the cooperation and planning of the staff at Cliffbreakers. Everyone from Debbie Hutchinson in Sales and Special Event Planning to the catering staff and servers were professional, polite, and very attentive to our needs. Everything from the beautiful chandliers and fire pits, excellent meal, and sparkling fruit punch (for our high schoolers) all served to make the evening one of the most memorable events of the school year. I would definitely recommend Cliffbreakers for special student events.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very nice staff and clean and spacious rooms. While a bit dated, the Lexington is right on the Rock River. Hot buffet breakfast was included.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadof3Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We held a retirement party for a co-worker. We had several guest rooms and a banquet room with food and drinks. Our experience was excellent from the initial planning stages with Debbie to the event itself. The catering manager that night, the bartender and all of the wait staff were very attentive to our needs. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. All of my guests that spent the night said that the rooms were excellent. I would say overall, I think the new owners and management staff are doing a wonderful job of bringing this hotel back to the quality that we have known and loved about Cliffbreakers - I will definitely be booking additional events here in the future. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
9.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
9.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
333 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
6.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 24 in Rockford
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 700 W Riverside Blvd, Rockford, IL 61103-2173 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Cliffbreakers' Riverside Resort)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,805 - ₹ 12,319
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Jewel of Rockford" is the most popular destination for business travel, families and for special events such as weddings, business conferences and meetings and fundraisers with the region’s largest ballrooms and most attractive meeting space. The Northern Illinois Luxury Hotel at Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort includes more of what you want when traveling to the real, original Northern Illinois Region – the community with big-city amenities and a small-town feel! Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms – we have it. Northern Illinois Riverview Suites, Loft Suites or Specialty Themed Suites – your choice! Free hot breakfast – available every morning. A European styled property with a heated indoor pool and evening room service – relax and enjoy. Every guest room with Microwaves, Mini-fridges and expanded cable TV....relax and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel At Cliffbreakers` Riverside Rockford
Lexington Hotel Cliffbreakers Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing