We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in this hotel! For long stay recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience in this hotel! For long stay recommended!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

After "testing" multiple hotels in this area, I'm highly satisfied with this Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel has friendly front desk and cleaning staff, a larger than regular and greatly equipped fitness center, an amazing breakfast area with friendly and efficient personnel who attends to your personal needs for a special morning feast. You have to pay extra for breakfast though, unless you eat the continental version and are with one of a major companies they accept as special customers. The room prices are comparable to even lower standard hotels in the area. Rooms include microwaves, fridges and are very clean. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim007h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter68102, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Good morning. I am Peter A. Johnson, general manager of Hilton Garden Inn Rockford, IL. On behalf of the team members, I take this opportunity to thank you for making us your choice while you were in the Rockford area. We know you ave many options and you chose us. We are most gracious. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to speak on tripadvisor about your experience. This means a lot to us.

Thank you again for making us your choice and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Peter A Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
7675 Walton Street
Rockford, IL 61108
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    125
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
225
88
17
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

If you have kids under 11, this is a great spot....prices are reasonable and the pool is perfect for younger kids! Staff is extremely pleasant both at the front desk and the dining area! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for the 2nd time, after a long while. It has been always one of my fav hotels to stay, when i visit this area, though a bit expensive.
The room was pre booked as per my choice & hence didnt have any issue during check in. just got what i wanted :) ...a king bed!!
The room was obviously good & to my surprise, renovated this time. The bed esp had hardness adjustments, to suit your choice. Had a very comfortable sleep after a long haul international flight...no doubt !!
The breakfast next day was very good, as expected & the service was awesome. It was elaborate.
Had a chance to use their pool & gym.
Overall again a very good stay for 3 nights & would definitely like to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PD76BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I hate staying in hotels--the commercial of the woman in a HazMat suit approaching a bed is pretty much how I approach a hotel. BUT, this hotel took away all my fears. It was clean, clean, clean! The staff was fantastic--friendly, informative, and always willing to answer any question or request. The maids were wonderful and very accommodating, and the amenities just what any traveler would need.

The only drawback to my weekend was that there was a children's soccer tournament in town and many of the families stayed at this hotel. Someone in the room above me was fond of bouncing a soccer ball all over, so it was a little noisy, but that was hardly the hotel's fault.

From a hotel-phobic traveler, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again--worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Have been working a 90 day assignment in Rockford. Did not stay at the Hilton Garden Inn but did walk over when I scented the most delicious burger wafting in the breeze. If you have ever been stuck in Rockford...... to find anyplace to eat here that isn't dark, dingy, greasy and a chain is a miracle!

If you want one of the best, juiciest and generous portion of good beef on a fresh bun.visit the grille in the lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn and ask for Jason. I had to tell him after enjoying the burger, how good it was. Order it.. you won't be disappointed.

Having lucked out finding such a great burger in this town, I came back several times more during my Rockford stay and tried a bbq chicken wrap and the soup. Both these other times I was also not disappointed. Who would think a hotel grille and bar would be this good?

Also have to mention Louis the bartender. An absolutely charming bartender that makes any lone traveler feel welcomed and like a long lost friend. Louise makes the most awesome cocktails. Like your dirty gin martini ice cold? I don't know how he does it... but the glass stays icy cold til the very last sip of his perfect martini and last nibble of olive.

As odd as it sounds...for a good meal and great cocktail hit the bar and grille at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabsnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
635 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Address: 7675 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#3 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,066 - ₹ 15,421
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Large pool area with zero-depth entry with children's area and hot tub. Banquet & meeting space. Free high-speed Internet access. Garden Grille for breakfast and dinner. 24-hour business center. Hilton HHonors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Hilton Rockford
Rockford Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing