We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I was staying here for business and loved this property! It was in such a convenient area and had a nice outdoor mall area right across the street that I walked around at after dinner. The lobby is nice and modern, and the room was very clean and bright, which was great because I tend to find Hamptons fairly dark. The free breakfast was great, as always. I would highly recommend this hotel and it will be my first choice of hotel whenever I am in Peoria!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! As you mention, our location is great! We are so fortunate to be surrounded by excellent shopping, eateries and businesses! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Peoria, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    80
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
116
46
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is my favorite place when staying in Peoria. I am an Hilton guy and have not tried many Marriots. One thing though which is a pain there is the internet speed access. it $&@!? big time !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! We take pride in the service and cleanliness we provide our guests and are pleased you enjoy staying with us! It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations! You did mention the internet speed, and with all the advancements in technology we are definitely due for an upgrade! We are pleased to announce an internet upgrade is taking place at the end of August 2012! Thank you again for your time and business! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbacks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This appears to be a very new property. Halls are nice and wide. Clean property inside and out. I did not get to try breakfast because of my very early flight, but the grab-and-go bags were amply supplied. I received an upgrade due to Gold HHonors status.

My one small issue was quickly resolved. My first room (top floor) was right under an HVAC unit that caused the entire room to vibrate very loudly. I called the front desk and asked for another room. I was afraid that I would lose my HHonors upgrade in the move, but I did not. The desk clerk even brought my keys to me so that I wouldn't have to lug my bags around.

GREAT service.

Room Tip: If you want a stop floor room, stay in the lower numbers (401 through the teens) to avoid the vibrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Have stayed here numerous times since we havea student at Bradley University. Convenient location to shopping, dining and movies. Extremely clean and comfy rooms. Make your own waffles and much more for breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xKAKx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

As a Cat employee I've stayed at a few, but not all, approved hotels in Peoria, but this is so far the best at Grand Prairie. The Wyndgate next door is similar but the Hampton is bigger, better staff (polite and welcoming), much better breakfast catering (though still on polystyrene plates... I'd give it 5 stars if it real crockery :), satisfactory manager's reception. Rooms are fine. Very close to the mall and the various "eateries" on this complex.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_real_miu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! Our team truly takes pride in the service they offer each of our guests! You will be pleased to hear we have recently switched to the Eco-Friendly plates and eating utensils that are now available at all Hamptons! Instead of Hampton Brand switching to the "china", they have opted to these Eco-Friendly plates and eating utensils (Potatoware, and Enviroware). We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for recommending the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
5.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
12.1 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,042 - ₹ 13,886
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing