We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My family and i stayed at the Lemon tree resort for seven nights commencing 22 September 2013.The property is simply gorgeous,a perfect location to unwind from the stresses of life. We stayed in the Studio room. The bed was excellent and the shower was a soothing way to release all the aches and strains from a day spent exploring the surrounding area.The location near big buddha and samui airport.
In the lemon tree resort has to be Oh and Wan. Both have engaging delightful personalities owner. We met them as strangers but departed as friends. We would not hesitate to stay at the Lemon tree resort in the future!!!
I WILL most certainly be going back 100%

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALEXI1006OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The earlier reviewers who say the owners are rude, crazy and threatening are telling the truth.

Wannasiri approached my husband and I after we told his wife we would be moving out (only staying one night due to poor accommodation), with another man who stood smoking outside our chalet giving us the evil eye. The owner threatened us, and was very hostile and aggressive.

The problem was, when we arrived and checked in we immediately let his wife know that we were not happy with the accommodation (not as nice as the photographs, hardly any furniture, not self catering at all, really sparse and unfriendly, at the end of the island tucked away around lots of wild dogs, no beach, no swimming pool, views of electric power lines, etc.).

Then she tried to over charge my husband who got annoyed. The owner, her husband then came over to our chalet with his friend who was smoking and threatened us and shouted at my husband.

These people are crazy ... seriously STAY AWAY!!!

There are so many other wonderful, kind and farang friendly beautiful Thai people to stay with where you can get much better accommodation for the same price!!!

Luckily we found, for the same price, an amazing 4 star self contained villa on a beach with super friendly staff who know what hospitality is.

Wannasiri is a scary, rude man who is very hostile! Be warned.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The room is very clean and comfortable for me and friend. Reasonable price, I can pay for a week.
There is a quiet beach not faraway from the resort. Khun Wan is very friendly and helpful....The most important is free wifi.....:) :)

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wannasiri S, Owner at Lemon Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments about our resort. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to Lemon Tree Resort in the near future

Best regards,

Wannasiri Sukjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The resort's ambience very nice and peaceful. The room is private and functional. Studio room is reasonal price. Service is excellent. My vacation was wonderful and memorable. Hopefully, we will be back.

Room tip: It's take around 15 mins to the airport and 10 mins to pier to Phangan Island.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Natty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wannasiri S, Owner at Lemon Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments about our resort. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to Lemon Tree Resort in the near future

Best regards,

Wannasiri Sukjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

this is a great alternative to a hostel if you're looking for quiet and privacy. the room is extremely clean and spacious given the price. you get a tv, full-size fridge, and big wardrobe. air-con is good quality. also the place is silent at night. very good for a long-term stay.

HOWEVER, there's a trade-off for the excellent price. the hotel is almost impossible to find and not close to anything. (FYI, the location given on google maps is not accurate. it's about 1km west of six senses.) i can't recommend this place unless you can ride a motorbike; the cost of taxis to and from lemon tree completely obliterates the value of the room. (although if you DO rent a motorbike, the place is a steal.) the owners do their best to mitigate this--they're super friendly and helpful and will drive you to Chaweng for 300 baht. however, that doesn't change the fact that there's literally nothing to do within walking distance except sneak into the pool at Deva, the fancy resort about five minutes down the road.

that said, the owners are lovely and the price is unbeatable if you know what you're getting into distance-wise.

Room tip: some of the fans are broken, so if you book a fan room there's a good chance you'll get a free upgrade to a/c.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank abigail l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wannasiri S, Owner at Lemon Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments about our resort. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return to Lemon Tree Resort in the near future

Best regards,

Wannasiri Sukjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews