We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the following to enjoy your meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #35 of 238 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: (708) 403-2206
Restaurant details
Description: (708) 403-2206
Reviewed 27 July 2018

The steak & prime rib was excellent. It was cooked per our request and very tasteful. We ordered drinks and our meal per the servers request. We had a couple sips of our drink when the bread and salad appeared. We were halfway through our salad when our meal was served. I guess the restaurant was in a hurry to move customer out.
If you want to enjoy your dinner tell the server NO , if he asks you if you want to order right away. You want to take the time to enjoy your night out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grandpabobNewLenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Longhorn steak is DELICIOUS! Here you DEFINITLY get what you pay for. From the Salmon, down too their bread. It's ALL DELICIOUS eats!!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We eat at this restaurant quite a bit. We especially love their chopped steak, it is very lean and very good. All their food is good, they have some awesome desserts as well. Atmosphere and service is good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank O2127TSdebbied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I picked Longhorn because the prices were reasonable in the past and the food wasn't bad. I was paying for 10. The food was average, the server pleasant, the prices higher than remebered for the quality, and then there was the wait.
Usually one can expect a wait at Longhorn. What bothered me was that a large portion of the restaurant was empty, but because of a shortage of servers we had to wait to be seated in an already crowded area. In addition, our party of ten was seated at 2 different tables and we were too hungry to object. This didn't help make a birthday special. We wanted to eat and leave!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eugene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Went for my son's 21st birthday. Haven't been back since, nor will I ever go again. The waitress couldn't wait for us to leave. The check handed to us before we finished eating. Ordered Steak (of course) which was tasteless. If you think because your paying a high price for a meal, and want to sit and enjoy it, you won't get it here. Their menu is very limited. Everything on it is of the spicy variety. A decent steak not to be had.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank littlesister15r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing