We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bengali food rice village life nature comfort resort sleeping curtains kolkata tariff farm wilderness dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2018

to spend some time in nature, Babli is the best option.we took a mud hut to stay there.room was clean with all the facilities. they don't have air condition but the room was good enough to stay. loved the two storied mud houses of them.
the food was very tasty

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturelover3985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Bolpur, as always, was charming. Babli, the nature retreat near Daronda village was equally so. Let the forest grow - as they say their motto to be, the place exudes a natural charm that no human hand can ensure. Manicured lawns and gardens are one thing but letting the wild nature rule your land is something very different. Thanks to Aditya, the man behind the whole establishment, Babli is infused with a life of its own. Blending in the natural and the local with an organic attempt to exist with nature, this place has a strong restorative power.
Last week of January was our second trip to Babli and it was as special as the first. My 9year old just didn't want to leave the place where he could cuddle puppies, run after sheep and goats, find hens and roosters lurking around corners or simply stand looking at the cows in the cow shed. The food is to die for and as long as their kitchen is in the able hands of Sahadeb babu, lip smacking, simple home made food awaits at the table.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nabanitasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Whenever I visit Bolpur/Shantiniketan, I prefer staying here. And I love to stay in Matir Bari.
Rooms are basic but would serve all basic requirements of an urban visitor. Beds and towels and everything else is really clean.
It’s a serene place. If you want to let your hair down and forget about everything else - this is your place to stay. No noises, no hustle bustle. Complete peace exists here.
And now, the food. It’s awesome. The authentic Birbhum cuisine is a must try. No matter how much I write about the food, it would never be sufficient. One will have to taste it, experience it and only then one would understand.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SandeepaBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We went on a family vacation and took a Mud Hat and a double bed room.. The rooms were clean with all facilities. Car parking was ample. Sahadebda as the Canteen manager awesome with his speacilities from the kitche.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank souravb396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We needed a short break away from the hustle and bustle of Kolkata. Babli was the most peaceful choice. It was an easy trip to Bolpur and within half an hour, we were in a different calm and simpler world. EVERY staff member was fantastic.

Room tip: All rooms are great!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews