We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bengali food rice village life nature comfort resort sleeping curtains kolkata tariff farm wilderness dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We needed a short break away from the hustle and bustle of Kolkata. Babli was the most peaceful choice. It was an easy trip to Bolpur and within half an hour, we were in a different calm and simpler world. EVERY staff member was fantastic.

Room tip: All rooms are great!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Good and relaxing environment, far from the hustle of city life. huts are good and made of Bengoli style. Choose rooms depending on group visit or couple visit.
The owner and care taker of the guest house is very polite and helpful person and having good knowledge about snakes and sculptures.
For food either dinner lunch or breakfast, inform them in advance and they'll prepare authentic Bengoli food. Don't expect it to be par with high end restro offering Bengoli food, but it is as par as food being cooked in the villages with similar taste which i liked.
The place is nearby Shanti nIketan and cab can hired to visit the same.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank pankaj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

If you are a nature lover and want to spend some time away from the hustle bustle of the city Babli is the perfect place for you.
Great food, peaceful stay, basic accommodation so don't expect luxurious stay.

A place I want to go back always!!

Room tip: All rooms are nice.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brahmakhyapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We were a group of 7 friends who wanted to spend 2 nights away from kolkata at a place within few hrs drive from here.
Finally we selected BABLI and here's my views:

Pros
------
We opted for the mud houses which can accommodate 4 people.
It has a duplex where one needs to climb up for his/her own place 'among the cloud' ;)
The room decor is ethnic and we loved the way it was decorated
Bathrooms were clean and hot water is provided on request
Sahadev and Pradeep are the chef who will do all that they can to satisfy your hunger pangs.
We also loved the short conversation that we had with Aaditto da during the checkout process.

Cons
------
Don't come to Babli if you are a 'Party Animal' or can't stay without the evening news on the TV.

Verdict
----------
Come here to enjoy an unadulterated village life and few days in peace , far away from the hustle of the city life.
This place is best enjoyed with a company of like minded friends.

Room tip: Select the mudhouse
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debojyotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We have stayed with B.A.B.L.I. and her wilderness many times, discovering new sights, sounds and smells with every visit. The rooms with their tenderness of design, Sahadev-da's dining room antics filled with love and a wee bit of madness....keep us fresh and alive in every visit; we start making plans for the next trip even while we are there.

Room tip: The mud huts!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bidisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews