We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
66
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbristol airportjug of fresh milkbed apartmentbiscuitsbreakfast traystayed herebristol arealiving areaon arrivalb and bstay there againnext morningnight's sleeptvsofaaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Just needed a place near the airport to sleep and catch an early flight. Really pleased on arrival to find a comfortable well appointed accommodation with little extras included. Surprisingly quiet to be so near the airport. Owner, pleasant, chatty and efficient. Well done to them, will be recommending it to all my friends who have to travel from Bristol to Bergerac on such an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

From booking with Howard by telephone to leaving with some freshly cut rhubarb we cannot fault this place for service & comfort! Had a small glitch finding it but a call to Howard put us right immediately & we were soon parked up & on our way to the nearby airport. Howard was friendly & chatty & was waiting to collect us on our return by the time we'd walked from the baggage area after telephoning him at 12.30am - even at this time, he was still chatty & friendly!! He showed us to our room which was charming - lovely shower room, separate upstairs bedroom & cute living area with flat screen TV, small fridge & tea/coffee making facilities. After a really good night's sleep we had a lovely full English breakfast (thank you, Michaela!) in the farmhouse kitchen cooked by Howard's delightful new wife. Meanwhile, Howard brought our car to the front door, excellent service & price all round! We will definitely be staying here again when we next use the airport & may even return to visit the Cheddar Gorge area. First class!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This the second time we have used this B&B and again it was absolutely first class. It is literally 5 minutes from Bristol airport and you are taken to and from the airport when you need to go - you don't have to wait for allotted times. When we called on arriving back from our holiday, we were collected within 10 minutes. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and some yummy biscuits!

We both had a full English breakfast which was absolutely scrummy.

Just be aware that the mobile phone signal here is pretty poor - I had "No Service" on my phone for the majority of the time we stayed. We could have asked for a Wi-Fi password - it may well be it's available if you ask, but we didn't see anything in our room.

We will most definitely be revisiting again - it is truly a hidden gem of a place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FifiWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Good accommodation rooms are a good size,a few minutes drive to airport.but like anyplace around Bristol airport if you do not have a car you their is not much around the area.but one of the better places I have stayed around Bristol airport,,

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank EoghanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Difficult to find Newditch Farm due to the overgrown trees and shrubs and a small sign outside the property. Parked the car okay on forecourt at rear of the property and the 5 minute transfer to the airport was smooth although the driver/owner makes no effort to talk.
Upon our return we telephoned Newditch Farm to say we were ready and we were collected within 5 minutes. Again on the transfer to collect our car, no effort to make conversation and responded with minimal yes/no making the journey unnecessarily uncomfortable.
Driver dropped us off by our car, parked haphazardly, at the rear of the property in a field. When the driver got our case out his VW transporter instead of lifting the case out he dragged it and ripped our case. We were disappointed but not surprised by his unhelpful attitude.
We will not be returning to use this airport transfer and will not be recommending it to friends.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard F, Owner at Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

I'm very disappointed you felt you needed to write a completely false review of our business because you were obviously frustrated your suitcase had been damaged and had no one to blame for it. There is absolutely no way I could possibly have ripped your heavy duty plastic suitcase as I only had to move it about a foot into your husbands hands as he stood next to me. Your car was parked facing out ready for you to leave.
Its strange you said I didn't speak as I had a in depth conversation with your husband, in the 4 minute journey, about his career in the fire service. Perhaps you couldn't hear us.
Its a shame you wont be returning, but customers like yourself who are willing to write lies because you are bitter I will not miss. In 10 years of running this I have never been called unhelpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews