We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Little difficult to find because Google maps directs you to the opposite side of the road. So if Mrs Virginia tells you to call before arriving, Call! We had the room, en suite, with the king-size bed. Great bed, slept like baby's. All the guest rooms, first floor, are in one part of the house which can be separated by closing a door. Hugh and Virginia are very helpful with good tips and directions. The cottage is very, very old. 15th or 16th century. Like all old houses you can smell the moist in the house. That was the only minus we could find. Breakfast is cooked almost under your nose. Hugh variety of cereals. Easy parking in front of the house.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We loved our stay at Melon Cottage Vineyard. Beautiful seeting and area. Wonderfuls hosts. Comfortable and clean. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I had the most gorgeous stay here in august of last year. Dreamy Medieval cottage with sprawling green grounds, cute little orchard and vineyard. Fields to walk in and tea served in the garden upon arrival.
A true B&B, not a pseudo-hotel, it's amazing value for the comfort and location.
The best selling point of this place would have to be the couple who run it however - why they have so many loyal returning guests (we found out about them from friends) - super friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Would go again in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rouge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews