We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace(Oakbrook Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 144
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 136
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
US$ 108
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
620
311
85
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
311
85
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury laneseparate tub and showeroak brookliving roomgreat hotelbreakfast buffet isrooms are largefront desk staffflat screenhome away from homefitness centerright next doorwestern suburbsbusiness tripoakbrook malleasy accessenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good value for the money. Tucked away so very quiet, yet convenient to Oakbrook shopping. However, asking guest to sign a list of hotel rules upon arrival is very tacky. At that point I thought maybe I selected the wrong hotel. There were no known incident's during my stay, But I was in anticipation the whole time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the hotel and are glad that you found the hotel to be good value for the rate you were charged. In addition, thank you for your feedback in regards to our "quiet house policy." So that we can provide everyone with a peaceful and comfortable stay, we make certain to communicate our policies and procedures upon arrival. That being said, maybe a more subtle approach is necessary so that we are not seen as being tacky. Rest assured, we will review your feedback with our team.

All of us look forward to the possibility of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area. If so, I would be more than happy to assist you in making your reservation if you reach out to me directly at #630-516-3810.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our family was very happy with this Hilton stay! We wished we could have stayed longer. The gentleman at the desk recommended a restaurant that is a famous Chicago pizza and we enjoyed the shuttle to dinner the driver was very helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Harvey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the hotel and are glad that your family had a pleasant stay. Come back and see us again soon and make your next trip a longer one so that you can experience a few more of the famous Chicago pizza establishments!

All of us look forward to the possibility of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at #630-516-3810 should you need assistance with a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean room, friendly staff, front desk staff was classy, attentive, knowledgeable. If you use fitness center, get ear plugs from front desk. We were on the 10th floor, with a great view of Chicago. Highly recommend this hotel. Priced reasonable. More bang for the buck.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the hotel and are thrilled that you highly recommend us as a place to stay in the Oak Brook area. Really appreciate the terrific comments regarding our front office team as they work hard every day to exceed the expectations of our guests!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at #630-516-3810 should you need assistance with a reservation in the future. All of us look forward to the possibility of serving as your host again should your travels bring you back to the Oak Brook area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. The room are very nice, large and extremely clean. The work area in the room is perfect for watching TV while getting some work done. Bathroom are clean and the shower provides plenty of hot water. The only problems I had during my stay was the consistency of the wireless connection in the room. It seems to drop a lot. Sometimes a VPN connection will reconnect, but often times, I had to log back in to the wireless. The room are a little noisy when there are a lot of families there with kids. Kids tend to run around a lot with little parental supervision. Exercise facility if perfect for workouts. Food is very good although a little pricey. Overall, This is a great hotel and I will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and for being a repeat customer! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to provide a review of the hotel. While thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your guest suite, please accept our apology for the problems you encountered with the consistency of our WiFi and for the noise disturbance. We will be upgrading our WiFi infrastructure very soon so hope you will notice the difference on your next visit. If you ever encounter a noise disturbance n the future, please do not hesitate to contact our manager on duty and they will gladly address the situation.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at #630-516-3810 should you need assistance with a reservation in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The location was great, near shopping and restaurants. The hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was good but a little pricey, however we were given coupons thru our group to cut down on the price. The entire hotel was clean and very well maintained and facilities we excellent. Would love to stay there again if we were going to be in the area again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sherryc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the hotel and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area for a hockey tournament. Glad to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained!

All of us look forward to the possibility of seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at #630-516-3810 should you need assistance with reservations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews