We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
126
178
64
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
178
64
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen linemotor innthe main hotelfrank lloyd wrightdowntown chicagohotel sectionunity templeolder hoteltwo sinkskitchen arearefrigerator and microwavefront desk stafftrain stationwithin walking distanceattached restauranthistoric hotelroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice not in the downtown but has a subway station very close and free parking. The hotel has two types of room both very comfortable and the rates are good.
It doesn't include any meal...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yazbe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Short stay for a wedding. Rooms are neatly appointed and of a grander size from an older era. The Hotel could do with an interior refresh and some decent air conditioning units. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for the Wright Plus 150 (Frank Lloyd Wright tour of homes) and for the most part the hotel was fantastic however we had a room in the motel section. It was a very quaint room and extremely clean and retro design. Everything was great until the night time. I woke up around 1am when the next door neighbors came in. First it was the loud door, then loud voices and then the shower. The walls are so thin I was sure they were standing in our room. At 2am they started using the hairdryer and this went on for an hour. I called down to the front desk, they were very apologetic and someone came to speak to them. They quieted for about 15 minutes and then it all started again. We tried to get a hotel room the next day but they were fully booked. When we checked out they asked how we enjoyed our stay, again we said it was beautiful and very clean and we then we told them the story of the two nights. The host was very nice and tried to compensate us as best he could. This was very thoughtful of him and we did appreciate it very much. We will defiantly stay here again as long as we can get a hotel room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Motel if you are a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

First time we stayed at this hotel (we chose the Motor Inn) and loads better than another local hotel we used to stay in.

Comfy beds, air-con working, clean, nice kitchenette with a fridge. This came in handy on the last morning when we had to catch an early flight and were unable to have breakfast in the nearby diner (very good value, btw) so got some supplies from the supermarket and had them in our room (bowls and cutlery supplied in the room). Also really handy to have a proper table and chairs.

After reading reviews that said you can hear the chairs being scraped along the floor above I asked for an upstairs room, which we got. Very pleased all round with our stay. Would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GoPlaces29981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

After dealing with 5:00 traffic, it was a relief to have such an easy check-in. Carlos helped to get bags from the car and up to the room -- much appreciated! The neighbourhood is very nice, and easy and safe to walk around. Good restaurants very easy walking distance. In the evening, we sat for awhile in the foyer in giant comfy chairs of crushed velvet covering. Beautiful wood paneled walls and nice furniture with TWO comfy chairs in our large room. Check out was likewise easy and quick. I would go back in an instant!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews