We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent located hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Certificate of Excellence
colchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent located hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

one of the best hotels i have stayed in for a long time in the best western chain. clean hotel and rooms lovely pool and hot tub etc. cookies at reception free wi fi ice machine. fridge in room. the list is endless. all this for $82 for a large suite. a huge mall is nearby, cinema restraunts and a wallmart supercentre. hot and cold breakfast also. 25 minute drive into chicago and oak forest train station nearby to take you into downtown chicago. if i go to chicago again i will stay here 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: try to get room 230. massive and two tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious queen suite and abundant amenities. Our convenient location in the South suburbs, gives many of our guests an affordable option to visit Downtown Chicago. The Metra in Oak Forest is a great option to travel into the city, or if you prefer to drive we are just a short 25 minute ride up the expressway. We appreciate your feedback and would like to say thank you for your 10 out of 10! We certainly hope to see you back again! Thanks for being our guest.

Warm Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland - Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    75
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
85
37
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed at this Best Western again, after an initial good experience, and it didn't let me down. The accommodations, customer service, breakfast, and comfortable beds were all top notch. I will continue to stay at this location, when I visit my family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBizDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your compliments with us! It's great to hear that you were able to return to our hotel after such a great first stay! We appreciate our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you back at our hotel the next time you are in town to visit your family. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Rooms where clean and spacious, tv had so many channels, house keeping was on point, breakfast was great, make your own waffles, sausage and eggs, and an assortment of treats!

They had these awesome fresh baked cookies nightly! Really good! Overall a great stay!

And yeah there were so many kids running up and down everywhere, the parents needed to be in more control, but hey kids will be kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland. It's great to hear that overall you enjoyed our amenities and services provided at the hotel. Many of our guests enjoy our fresh baked cookies at the Front Desk in the evening...they're a nice little treat at check in or with a hot cup of coffee in our lobby!

We hope to see you back at our hotel again soon! Thanks for being our guest, we appreciate your patronage.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeClaire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

To make this short and to the point - I wanted to commend the two staff at this hotel (Sandra and Shawn) who went out of their way to accomodate my family. We were on our way back to Iowa from Michigan when our car broke down, requiring us to stay at the hotel and find a car rental the next day. Their hospitality was beyond awesome! They were one of the few people in the area who actually cared about our unfortunate circumstances and helped to make it the best for us (esp with our 17 month old son!). I cannot thank them enough and hope that their superiors acknowledge them for their kindness.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to comment on both Sandra & Shaun's hospitality and will be sure to share your positive comments & thanks with them! Sorry that the situation that brought you to our hotel was an unfortunate one, but glad that we were able to help make the difficult process easier. We appreciate your business.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland - Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Very nice hotel all the way through, from check in to check out. Room decor is waay above normal standards. Definitely a "must stay".

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L7Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We're so happy to hear of your "must stay" rating and that you enjoyed our modern & upscale rooms! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and certainly look forward to seeing you back at our hotel during your next visit to the Chicago Southland area!

Warm Wishes,

The Management and Staff of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Forest
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland

Property: BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Address: 4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oak Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,347 - ₹ 9,621
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland is a brand new completely revamped property featuring double queen, king rooms and jacuzzi suites. All rooms have flat screen TVs. There is a free pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and breakfast buffet! Make your reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland Hotel Oak Forest
Oak Forest Ramada
Ramada Oak Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing