We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Certificate of Excellence
LeClaire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

To make this short and to the point - I wanted to commend the two staff at this hotel (Sandra and Shawn) who went out of their way to accomodate my family. We were on our way back to Iowa from Michigan when our car broke down, requiring us to stay at the hotel and find a car rental the next day. Their hospitality was beyond awesome! They were one of the few people in the area who actually cared about our unfortunate circumstances and helped to make it the best for us (esp with our 17 month old son!). I cannot thank them enough and hope that their superiors acknowledge them for their kindness.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to comment on both Sandra & Shaun's hospitality and will be sure to share your positive comments & thanks with them! Sorry that the situation that brought you to our hotel was an unfortunate one, but glad that we were able to help make the difficult process easier. We appreciate your business.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland - Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    76
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
39
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Very nice hotel all the way through, from check in to check out. Room decor is waay above normal standards. Definitely a "must stay".

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L7Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We're so happy to hear of your "must stay" rating and that you enjoyed our modern & upscale rooms! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and certainly look forward to seeing you back at our hotel during your next visit to the Chicago Southland area!

Warm Wishes,

The Management and Staff of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEMIDJI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I have stayed here for work a week at a time multiple times. Warm breakfast everyday, probably the mist comfortable hotel beds I've ever had. Nice and soft most hotels are like sleeping on rocks. Plenty of pillows. Fridge and microwave in each room. Service very good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of our hotel. It's so nice to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel on multiple occasions. We get many compliments on the comfort of our beds and the great night of sleep from several of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again during your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a nice place. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by a very friendly woman at check-in. Loved the room - clean and LOVED the decor. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terdav0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that our friendly staff welcomed you with smiles & greetings at check in. Your comments regarding our cleanliness of the hotel will certainly be shared with our dedicated housekeeping department. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back at our hotel again!

Best Regards,

The Management & Staff of the BW PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Gotta great deal (through an online source) and all I can say is WOW. What a steal. The hotel was very clean. Room was very clean. Bedding was comfortable and no different than a Marriott or similar. When checking in, the front desk attendant was nice and courteous. Was there 2 days. The breakfast area was extensive with several choices of cereals, breads and all the typical continental style. But on the first day, there was hot biscuit and gravy and the second day there was a "make your own breakfast sandwich" buffet with sausage and eggs. For a budget friendly hotel, this was exceptional. Besides the Holiday Inn downtown, I have never had a hot FREE breakfast at a budget friendly hotel, or even most of the 4 stars. Not too many complaints. The only issue was that when I came back to the hotel there were no parking spaces (in the front or back). The person at the desk told me I can just park near the side of the building. Not a huge issue, and definitely not a deal breaker. The hotel is right by the expressway, but sort of difficult to find the entrance. However, there were signs helping drivers locate it. Hence, it was sort of in an industrial park or similar. So there was a short drive to the main street. But once you get to the strip, there was a Walmart, Loews Movies, Plenty of restaurants (franchise and local), banks etc. The cleaning ladies were nice, and greeted you as you walk down the hallway. Seemed like the hotel was recenlty remodeled, with nice decor, flat screens etc. Overall, I have found my go to hotel on the south side (hopefully I can continue to get such a great rate). Kudos Best Western Southland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBizDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Wow what a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for taking some time out of your schedule to share your thoughts of our property on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you got a wonderful deal online and enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments regarding our hotel are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our dedicated staff. We're happy to hear that you've found your choice of hotels when visiting the Chicago Southland area. Please feel free to contact us directly the next time you are visiting our area, and we'll be delighted to handle your reservations and ensure you a great rate.

Best Wishes,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Forest
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicago Southland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicago Southland

Property: Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
Address: 4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452-4628 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oak Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,293 - ₹ 11,483
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chicago Southland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland is a brand new completely revamped property featuring double queen, king rooms and jacuzzi suites. All rooms have flat screen TVs. There is a free pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and breakfast buffet! Make your reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicago Southland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland Hotel Oak Forest
Oak Forest Ramada
Ramada Oak Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing