We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, modern and great decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“clean, modern and great decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a nice place. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by a very friendly woman at check-in. Loved the room - clean and LOVED the decor. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terdav0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that our friendly staff welcomed you with smiles & greetings at check in. Your comments regarding our cleanliness of the hotel will certainly be shared with our dedicated housekeeping department. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back at our hotel again!

Best Regards,

The Management & Staff of the BW PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    75
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
89
39
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Gotta great deal (through an online source) and all I can say is WOW. What a steal. The hotel was very clean. Room was very clean. Bedding was comfortable and no different than a Marriott or similar. When checking in, the front desk attendant was nice and courteous. Was there 2 days. The breakfast area was extensive with several choices of cereals, breads and all the typical continental style. But on the first day, there was hot biscuit and gravy and the second day there was a "make your own breakfast sandwich" buffet with sausage and eggs. For a budget friendly hotel, this was exceptional. Besides the Holiday Inn downtown, I have never had a hot FREE breakfast at a budget friendly hotel, or even most of the 4 stars. Not too many complaints. The only issue was that when I came back to the hotel there were no parking spaces (in the front or back). The person at the desk told me I can just park near the side of the building. Not a huge issue, and definitely not a deal breaker. The hotel is right by the expressway, but sort of difficult to find the entrance. However, there were signs helping drivers locate it. Hence, it was sort of in an industrial park or similar. So there was a short drive to the main street. But once you get to the strip, there was a Walmart, Loews Movies, Plenty of restaurants (franchise and local), banks etc. The cleaning ladies were nice, and greeted you as you walk down the hallway. Seemed like the hotel was recenlty remodeled, with nice decor, flat screens etc. Overall, I have found my go to hotel on the south side (hopefully I can continue to get such a great rate). Kudos Best Western Southland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBizDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Wow what a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for taking some time out of your schedule to share your thoughts of our property on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you got a wonderful deal online and enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments regarding our hotel are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our dedicated staff. We're happy to hear that you've found your choice of hotels when visiting the Chicago Southland area. Please feel free to contact us directly the next time you are visiting our area, and we'll be delighted to handle your reservations and ensure you a great rate.

Best Wishes,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notredamemom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Rooms are clean, large, and updated. 2 flat screens in our room. Beds very comfortable, except for the sofa bed. (The "mattress" was a coil pad, even my child couldn't sleep on it.. We got a roll-away, and was not charged the extra 10.00 when I explained that the sofa mattress didn't qualify as a mattress and should be tossed, and suggested they try it out for themselves.) The highlight of our stay was Denise, who worked the morning continental breakfast. Our family overslept (having flown in the night before from CA) and missed the too early cut-off time of 9 am for breakfast. But Denise offered to briing food back out for us (cereal for the kids, milk, pasteries etc) . Her willingness to go beyond the call of duty and make our morning a pleasant one was awesome. We would stay here again en route to ND next time.

Room Tip: Request a good sofa mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notredamemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm pleased to hear that Denise took great care of you during your stay! Denise is a valuable asset to our team and we appreciate your taking the time to comment on her willingness to go above and beyond. I will be sure to share your kind words with her.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious 2 Queen Suite during your stay as well. I'm sorry that you found the mattress on the sleeper sofa uncomfortable. We will certainly look into your comments regarding this. Thank you for being our guest. We certainly look forward to seeing you back at our hotel on your next visit to the Chicago Southland Area.

Go Notre Dame!

Warm Regards,
Management & Staff of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Let's start with the office center. The printer and computer worked. Now the room. The blow dryer and phone didn't work. No problem, don't use either. Now the pool. A nice place to soak in hot tub and swim, and run a few miles in the gym room. Now access to 57. 57 is directly in front of hotel. Now bad news. I came away with a case of head lice. My bad I stretched out on the floor? Now room noise. Walls are thin. I couldn't hear the traffic over the snoring. Overall, the place looked clean. The bedding looked clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that your phone & hairdryer were not working in your room. In the future, please contact us at the Front Desk and our Maintenance Staff will work to repair the item for your use. It's great to hear that you will stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back at our hotel during your next visit to the Chicago Southland area. Thank you for being our guest!

All our Best,

Management & Staff of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Park, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

It is by a noisy interstate, making it convenient to many attractions, 20 minutes from downtown. Close the curtains and noise is reduced considerably. The quality of the motel is very good--clean, well maintained, pleasant and helpful staff-- all this balanced out the one fault, the highway noise. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aubri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for being our guest! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for any noise issues you experienced from the expressway during your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and close proximity to downtown Chicago. We hope to see you back at our hotel again soon during your next visit to the Chicago Southland area!

Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Forest
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland

Property: BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Address: 4375 Frontage Rd, Oak Forest, IL 60452-4628 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oak Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak Forest
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 10,402
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland is a brand new completely revamped property featuring double queen, king rooms and jacuzzi suites. All rooms have flat screen TVs. There is a free pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and breakfast buffet! Make your reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland Hotel Oak Forest
Oak Forest Ramada
Ramada Oak Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing