We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
495
219
84
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
219
84
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamburger university small lake steam room frank lloyd wright walking trails beautiful grounds parking lot is surrounded by trees hidden gem self parking your luggage beautiful hotel hot tub indoor pool business meeting wedding reception staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Everyone was friendly, caring, and ready to make my stay a great experiences . The front desk welcomed me and assisted with finding my meeting location. The restaurant staff offered great advice in ordering superb food. The room was spotless and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Although The Lodge is only a 4-mile drive from our house, we always love going to and staying at this location due to the convenient access, great spa, and pool facilities, and beautiful campus setting with a lake and dock right outside the door. Heck, even the internet was fast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We came for a staycation over kids winter break and all the photos shown on website for Hyatt were beautiful. We got there and checked in which was great, got the kids changed to go swimming and then found that 2/3rds of the pool is partitioned off to swim lanes for people who have a gym membership with Hyatt or McDonald’s and this not having access to the pool as it should be. The pool is huge in pictures. The area for the kids to play in was the length of the pool about 100 feet but only about 15ft wide. With people working out in the hotel pool swimming laps they had issues with the kids playing with toys and splashing. I’m there to get out of the cold and swim and nowhere did Hyatt tell us that their pool is sublet out to a gym for swim lap lanes. It’s as if there is no pool so we will pass on this place in the future. And the median price of hotels in the are at $100 this was $164 with limited access to the pool. Forget it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gstrelczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Comfortable rooms, affordable rates, very pretty grounds. The lodge itself is spacious with lots of areas for groups to gather and talk. The downstairs cafeteria is good for a quick and delicious bite, with great lake views to boot. Note that it seems like the restaurants are often closed for private events. Staff, rooms, building, felt like they were built for a corporate retreat (maybe they were). Nothing stands out as particularly impressive or disappointing.

Nice to have lots of green space for a daily walk or jog. I would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews