We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish sea bass could sing...”
Review of Tuscany

Tuscany
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 92 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 83rd
Description: The tradition of Tuscany lives on with the comfortable trattoria featuring mouth-watering Northern Italian specialties. Homemade pastas, gourmet pizzas baked in a wood-burning oven & tender veal grilled to perfection are just a few of the Tuscan favorites awaiting you. An incredible wine selection complimented by exceptional service creates the ultimate dining experience. Across from Oakbrook Shopping Center, Tuscany is the perfect break in your shopping or a wonderful meal after work.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We dined in on a Weekday evening and Tuscany had a good crowd. The number of customers did not have much impact on service which was friendly and responsive. We tried each of the salads (beet, Caesar and chef tossed salad) listed in the menu. All were acceptable but nothing special. We all ordered the sea bass in the menu and were very pleased with flavor, portion and presentation. Of the desserts we had the chocolate dipped cannoli which was a soggy, flavorless disappointment. The off menu spumoni was both beautifully served and very refreshing. The restaurant tables are very close together which made navigating a family member with mobility issues a misery. The volume level of this restaurant is terrifically loud and made more-so by what I assume was a solo karaoke singer wailing away at top volume. The sea bass was really the star of the show.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Anventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Tuscany to celebrate Christina's Birthday with her family. Started with a Ecco Demanni Pino Grigio. My wife had the Raviolli special me the Peppers & Sausage over polenta. The food was great with my Pino. The food was great and the service was very efficient! Being Lactose Intolerant they had Lemon Sorbet. It was served in a frozen lemon. It was a very nice meal & celebration! We would go back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank k5of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

When Tuscany opened years ago, the food was very good. It has since gone downhill. The food is nowhere near what it once was. Unless you're desperate for Italian food and can't make it anywhere else for some reason, I would avoid it

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Angelina118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The calamari was very tender with a light, crispy coating like I like, served warm from the kitchen. The caprese was fresh and bright.
Veal was also tender, tomato sauce was good but did not wow me.
Service was a little "stiff", trying to be upscale but I prefer friendly and helpful, not reserved and standoffish.
Decor is nice, not too fancy so can dress nicely casual or dress up.
It is a little pricey, but I admit it is hard to find a good Italian restaurant around here that isn't pricey.
Overall very nice evening.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 857tomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

By far one of the best Italian food in Chicagoland area .Never disappointed been going there for the last 20 years . The service is always outstanding .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sharif1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing