We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
US$ 239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
389
361
197
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
361
197
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesacross the streetsports barparking garagebreakfast buffet isgift shopbusiness centershuttle serviceroom was clean and comfortableupon checkshopping mallbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Didn't understand the reason upon check-in, to expect my husband to come to the desk (he is disabled) when I had the printed reservation with confirmation in hand? Had to return to car to bring him in to the desk to check-in. After he showed his ID; I was also expected to show my ID???? Facilities are nice. Room service was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 28jeromem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

28jeromem,

Sorry for the mix up with the front desk. Our policy is to have the person who made the reservation check in, depending upon how the room was booked. Sometimes though, it does make sense to put policy behind service.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and please check our E Check In, Hilton is ahead of the curve with this easy booking tool. Just pick up your keys and go off to the room you pre-select. It's just that easy.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Excellent value for the price, great room, easy parking, good restaurant and bar attached. Food at the restaurant was spectacular, bar service was terrific and the room we received for the price was outstanding. Excellent easy location as well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Julie M,

Proof that sometimes the best getaways can be right in your own backyard!! Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We truly appreciate your business!!

Chris J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

considered booking an event at this hotel. checked out the rooms -- just OK. What hit me though was how filthy the windows are. was on the 6th floor -- and looked like someone had tried to clean, but half dirty. Filthy area off the parking lot -- again dirty windows, candy wrappers, etc easily visible.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kee4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Kee4323,

We are actually doing a complete refinishing of the exterior window walls very soon, which is why we have not done our quarterly cleaning. It is amazing how quickly windows can get dirty after a long winter.

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Good looking hotel. I traveled for business and the front desk and restaurant staff were very nice and welcoming.

Room and bathroom are good and clean. The state of the room was very good, but the style is just usual dark brown with soft colors.

The things I would like is to add a safe in the room and a corner cafe or Starbucks corner (I like to grab light items and coffee in the mornings instead of going to the restaurants). That's why I gave it 4 stars.

There is a convenient store near the lobby. Please count your change when you leave so you don't get surprised that you paid $7.75 for a small bottle of water and Ice Breakers mints. I was in a hurry on a way to a meeting and decided not to turn back. This was the only sour note.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcmtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

rcmtrekker,

Thank you for the great insight on our hotel. I am excited to share later this year we will be adding a new Made Market concept to the hotel, including the full compliment of Starbucks beverages. We look forward to a return business trip, to see all of our exciting changes.

Chris Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The Chicago/Oak Brook DoubleTree Hotel provided wonderful accommodations, a variety filled tasty bountiful breakfast, enjoyable swim and whirlpool time, nice free parking . . . an all-around beautiful hotel making this a relaxing and great stay for my family.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

X5800KFmarkb,

We are so happy you and the family enjoyed the hotel. Our pool and whirlpool are the best in the area and our location and staff make it a perfect family get away.

Pinstripes is one of our neighbors and our shuttle will take you door to door, for great family fun!!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews