We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat in Chicago”
Review of LaBarra Ristorante

LaBarra Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
LaBarra Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Service was excellent, very short wait time, location was great. I Was told to order the Pizza, but they only sell it whole and I was by myself so I ordered the Lobster Linguini with Mussels, It was very good, I am not a huge italian food connoisseur so take my food rating lightly. Staff and atmosphere were perfect.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank KonaLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a vacation on Mothers Day weekend without reservation and needed a place to take Mom. This cafe bakery is more than just a sandwich shop. The burgers, salads, sub- sandwich and pizza are very good. In my opinion they actually take it up one level higher that the other chain bakery/bread shops. I had an Italian sub that was quite tasty. Though it could have used a little more meat to compete with the subs I am used to in NJ or NY. My daughter had nice Salad made with a nice spring salad mix, no iceberg lettuce that I could see. My other daughter had a burger cooked just the way she likes it, med rare. It was gone before I could ask for a bite. The burger came with a hefty amount of crispy French fries, which were actually quite good. It seemed like they might have been fried twice. My wife had a beef dip sandwich, that was good but nothing to write home about. It came with a tiny side salad which was a nice addition.

One important note is that you order your lunch at the counter, get a number, find a table to sit at and then put your number in the holder and the staff will bring out the food. Also there is more parking in back of the restaurant when the parking lot in front is full.

This is a casual but spirited restaurant, at least when we were there, it is not a quiet place to eat when it is busy.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ROCKAWAYOKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We went here 3 different times during our hockey tournament. 2 lunches and one dinner. Each time the food and service were very good. The prices are a tad high, but the quality of the food matches the price. Good portions as well. I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Having a very busy evening service is a sign that things should be great, one would think. Service was spotty and the meal was less than tasty. I had a chicken parmesan sandwich with fries. The chicken was cut so terribly thin on the sandwich that they overcooked it and it was dry. The sauce was barely there and was tasteless and the bread was too hard to eat. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We visited early on a Sunday morning, so it was not busy. Lots of menu choices. I got the Toad in the Hole, which was tasty and a LOT of food. A bit greasy though. My husband got eggs, ham, potatoes and pancakes. We decided we should have split one item. Great coffee and good service.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veggiegirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaBarra Ristorante also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to LaBarra Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing