We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at a busy time”

The Egg & I Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Egg & I O'Fallon, Illinois breakfast restaurant offers gourmet coffee, 100% pure-squeezed orange juice and a variety of menu choices you will enjoy time and time again.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After the food finally arrived mine needed to be warmed over but it was tasty and good portions. My biggest complaint was it took over 35 mins from being seated to get the food. Breakfast. Really wanted breakfast not brunch

Thank stephenpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping by! We appreciate your feedback on the slow service and will be sure to address this with the management team. We hope you give us the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food cooked well. Great service and decent selection. It's a little pricey but good value. I would go back again.

Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping by, Marion. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today was my first time at The Egg & I. I was not impressed, when we got there the hostess told us 5 minutes and it took us about 30 minutes to be seated. The hostess was not friendly. While we were waiting we kept seeing people come in and they would seat them ahead of us, when we asked the hostesss said it's because they called ahead. When we did get seated I had the eggs benedict and they were only average they made them with ham rather than Canadian bacon and the eggs were a little undercooked the sides that they had to offer were limited they had a breakfast potato cooked in butter and onions not my liking.
The area around the cash register is extremely congested I'm kind of surprised the O'Fallon Fire Department allows that to go on, you have to push your way to the cash register just to pay to leave.... I won't be back

Thank jeffv2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping in. It is our goal to WOW each and every guest that visits us, so I am saddened to hear this wasn’t the case with you. We do hope you give us another chance in the future to do just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a delicious place for breakfast or brunch. Don’t get me wrong if you go there on the weekend you’re definitely going to have to wait but all in all they are pretty quick at getting you seated. Their food is delicious and their ranch potatoes and biscuits and gravy are killer! We love going there and we also love the staff.

Thank Nichole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Nichole! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy breakfast with us. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
274
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in here for breakfast. The service was good were excellent. I had the classic breakfast with a waffle and my wife had a skillet both were great. The coffee is very good as well we will
Definitely be back

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Wow, thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed breakfast with us. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing