We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I always stay on Mannheim because it is good location for my work at O'hare. They always have rooms so you can get there anytime you want and they will welcome you. Good family style restaurant on the spot. Simple breakfast, clean rooms and great service make this a unusually great Super8. Good rates not only daily but also weekly. Never used but i believe they have a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    85
    93
    46
    55
See reviews for
103
78
55
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Great hotel! Nice rooms, clean, good breakfast! Ask for Vicki!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandywandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This older motel served as an Econolodge until a few years ago. Its current owners have been making improvements.
The King room featured a very comfortable bed and upgraded furnishings. There was no fridge, but one was quickly supplied upon request. It was explained that they don't have enough fridges for all rooms at present.
The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful--a big plus.
Unfortunately, the walls between rooms are not well insulated. We could hear conversational level voices from the adjoining room.
The continental breakfast is basic.
The motel's holding company also has a Comfort Inn with a pool one mile away, and free shuttle service is offered to that motel for those who would like to use the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My elderly parents missed their connecting flight in Ohare and had to stay in Chicago overnight. I would like to express my deep gratitude to the front desk attendant - Vicky, who organized transportation to the hotel and from the hotel back to the airport, reservation of the room, wake up call and everything else in a very efficient and friendly manner. It was late night, my parents were dazed from a long international flight and have never been to Chicago before and it was just such a breath of fresh air to have received an outstanding service from Vicky who truly treated us as friends and organized everything so expediently so that we didn't have to worry about a thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Dale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Super 8 is for sure a place I will book again. Room was AAA clean and comfortable.
I was offered a 10% coupon to eat at the resturant connected to the Hotel
called Victoria's. Both breakfast and dinner was excellent. I had there dinner
special... All u can eat Beer Battered Cod with homemade coleslaw , potato and
they even gave me a free choice of desert , I had homemade rice pudding yummy :))

Room Tip: Ask for Vicky she will accomodate your needs :)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northlake
0.9 km away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
9.3 km away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.7 km away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South

Property: Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South
Address: 2080 N Mannheim Rd, Northlake, IL 60164-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Northlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northlake
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,198 - ₹ 7,169
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck & trailer parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chicago Northlake O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Lake Hotel Northlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing