We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline$121
CrownePlaza.com$121
getaroom.com$126
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
128
115
51
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
115
51
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk within a mile radius shuttle conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

We recently held our World Clown Convention at this hotel and everything was outstanding! We held our 2014 convention here as well and since that time it has been completely remodeled and is beautiful! Since then the hotel has changed ownership and it just keeps getting better. We were the 1st large group to host a convention there since COVID (2+ years). Everyone there was eager to serve us in every way from housekeeping, front desk, food servers, bar tenders and the Chef. The food was absolutely AMAZING! Our rooms were spacious and clean. For the most part our group was the only ones there that week and we enjoyed every part of our stay,. The shuttle will take you within a 3 mile radius for shopping or eating. The Chef has mastered the Chicago deep dish pizza! Worth the 35 minute wait, The hotel was very good to work with us about the challenges we faced with COVID and the mandates at the time in the region affected our attendance. The hotel management was very generous in their concessions to help make our convention a complete success!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SparkyLAFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Ratzke, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Thank you! We're so glad that your convention was a success! Come back and clown around anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The hubby and I were in great need of a night away from the kiddos. WE chose Crowne Plaza mainly for the outdoor pool and good reviews. We were not disappointed. While the pool was crowded due to a large party and we were not able to get a lounger, it was still enjoyable. We were able to get an early check (1 or 2:00)in to go by the pool. The hotel is also great with giving late checkout when asked. Customer service was amazing (thanks Terri!). The tiki hut was a good addition, though the blender was broken so no frozen drinks by the pool for us. We had dinner at the Hilton next door- didn't seem like much else was walkable.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Totally remodeled and Beautiful. Rooms are all remodeled as well. Super clean, beautiful pool and Tiki hut bar outside, great bar and restaurant right in the hotel.
Definitely will be the go to favorite whenever we are in town. Terri at the front desk is amazing, so nice and helpful. You can't do any better anywhere else.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RRMIKE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Hager, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you so much for your great comments and your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

This is an older property that currently is in the midst of a large renovation. We checked in for the weekend to enjoy the pool. We had one of the renovated rooms that was very nicely appointed. The courtyard pool was the highlight. It's an older heated pool with an 8 foot deep end and large enough to accommodate many people but the hotel was good about limiting people (I actually saw hotel staff counting pool guests which was a relief.) They also have a wristband system to keep outsiders from using the pool. The workers were all friendly and helpful. The tiki bar at the pool was not fully open yet because of COVID but there was a bar with beer and basic drinks. Overall, for the rate I paid (Less than 80 dollars a night.) This hotel met every expectation and I'm definitely headed back.

Room tip: they are currently only booking people into renovated rooms.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakeviewdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Hager, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020

My husband and I stayed here for our recent anniversary weekend. We had a great experience but there were a few things that we noticed that could've been better.
The hallway leading from door 6 always seemed to have trash. The elevators were very small and hot. The hallway on our floor was sweltering (6th floor). Can use a TV channel guide in the rooms and free breakfast.
Other than that, the beds were amazingly comfortable. Loved the pool and patio area. They cleaned it often and made sure people were adhering to the "no glass" and social distancing rules. Everything felt clean and sanitized. The staff was very helpful when we needed more towels and the trash taken from our room. They didn't come inside our room but they removed it when we placed it outside the door. We got some great sleep too! Loved the lighting in the bathroom. All of the staff wore masks when around guests.

Room tip: Get chairs at the pool early
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCarltoninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Hager, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback! We appreciate you spending your anniversary weekend with us! Thank you for your review and for the feedback on your stay - we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews