We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean Stir-fry kicked up a notch”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Reserve with OpenTable
P.F. Chang's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Appetizers were lettuce wraps and pork dumplings (dim sum). Both were good. Main entree was the Korean chicken stir fry which is marked as spicy, and they were willing to kick it up a notch in heat. Everything was very good, including the service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank OSProfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Since I mostly eat alone when I eat here I sit at the bar.
York makes the best Margaritas! The staff is really efficient and very personable.

I love the veggie lettuce wraps, Buddha dish with all veggies. I don’t eat meat so most of my reviews are on veggie dishes.

Great for a quick bite or a lingering lunch or dinner.

Chefs cook the best I’ve experienced at a PF Chang’s.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank dtk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We were seated immediately and greeted by a friendly server who took very good care of us. As usual the food was very good. I love pot stickers and they did not disappoint! All of our dinners were excellent. I like to start my dining out with a martini and this one was excellent and was served very cold. Overall a good evening.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This a fancy and kind of upscale place which serves Asian (Chinese, Vietnamese, etc) dishes as well as few sushi rolls.
Everything that I tried tasted really good. I would recommend to try Pad Thai, Mapo Tofu, Buddha Fest, Vegetable spring rolls, hot and sour soup, won tons, fresh tuna dishes / appetizers.
As to sushi roll, they are good and maybe fancy to someone, but there are some other restaurants that offer better choice and better tasting sushi rolls.
I would say that rolls have too much rice in them.

On the drink menu there are big variety of cocktails and wines, and beers. I tried some variation of Moscow Mule and it tasted great.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

If you get on their customer list then you will receive some good offers and deals.

In the evening, it better to make a reservation. For the lunch, if you come early you can get in without reservation, if you come for lunch later than 12 - 12:30 then it is better to make one.

It is a great place for family, business lunches / meeting and couple dates, birthdays.
Most of the time it is getting pretty loud , especially in the evening.

In any case I would recommend this place!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FusionPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Large open room, lots of light with many window & comfortable atmosphere. Great food for all types of diet restrictions & most accommodating waitstaff. We enjoyed relaxing and having a late lunch with friends. Good location & ample parking.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing