We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“48 21 15.1 N, 003 24 53.8 W are the”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Wisteria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Wisteria
Rear of Wisteria The terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Wisteria
Rear of Wisteria
The terrace
View from the terrace
Bedroom
Bedside table decoration
Living area with feature wall and woodburner
Kitchen area
Dining area
Window decoration
Window opening on to terrace
Leisurely mind games
Striking the right chord
The neighbours
Wisteria in the mist
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Duault, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NWKTJJ
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“48 21 15.1 N, 003 24 53.8 W are the”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sat nav co-ordinates for the absolutely delightful get away from it all cottage. Situated roughly 1.5 miles from Duault the quiet is almost deafening for a city dweller like me. The welcome from Steve and Carolyn couldn't have been warmer, you knew they were there if you needed them but never intruded on the holiday - perfect hosts. We did however, receive a warmer welcome - from the 2dogs and 2 cats.
The cottage itself has everything you need and nothing you don't. From the neat little kitchen area, to the comfy sofa and the lovely bedroom it's exactly the right place to either stay and just relax, in the hammock or on the patio area, or to set off and explore. Callac is 5 miles away, the nearest decent sized town to stock up on local provisions and 40 minutes to the stunning Brittany coast.
I really can't recommend this place highly enough - book it now, you won't regret it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning find ”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent an amazing time in this truly special secret hidden sanctuary in rural Brittany and was superbly looked after by our perfect hosts Carolyn and Steve Shepherd . Can't wait to return and will highly recommend you to all.our family and friends. Can't wait to come back and stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unklian
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked online for a one week stay, then at the last minute, we had to change our ferry.
I rang the owners directly and they were very helpful adjusting our dates and arrival time.
We drove through Duault to Wisteria Cottage to find a beautiful little cottage exactly as pictured.
Turned off the motor to be greeted with absolute silence only broken by the sound of birds.
Inside the cottage, everything is pristine, even the cutlery & crockery appeared polished.
Everything worked well, all electrical goods, TV etc. The bed is comfortable with lovely quality sheets and covers,
the towels supplied were also thick & fluffy, no shortcuts have been taken in the cottage at all.
We went there in March for a one week holiday and used the log burner on a daily basis.
It lit easily each day and, with Steve & Carolyn's endless supply of logs, kept us toasty warm.
There is a large towel radiator in the bathroom, so all the cottage was cosy & dry.
The cottage is a short walk from Duault where there is a Tabac supplying essentials.
If you like, special buns & pastries can be ordered for fresh, next day delivery by the local baker.
Within one week, and using my poor, schoolboy French, we were greeted most days with hand-shakes as each local arrived.
It is a small old-fashioned hamlet where everybody knows each other. Imagine 1930s England village life.
Steve & Carolyn treated us as friends rather than guests and made us feel very welcome.
All in all, a perfect little place for a weeks holiday.
Biggest problem I can think of......we had to come home.
Would we go again?
Absolutely! If you fancy Wisteria Cottage, book early as the calendar is filling fast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful post-card quaint cottage. Everything inside is lovely and works properly.
Liked least: We had to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mreblacka...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet with beautiful views, a real get away from the city!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week. The gite had everything we could possible need and our hosts where fantastic, welcoming and extremely helpful! We will definately return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul Garc...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El conjunto
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing