We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
499
80
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
80
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot dogs nachos baked potato free drinks shower gel indoor outdoor pool penne pasta breakfast and dinner free supper evening food chilli adult beverages soups wonderful hotel steak and shake breakfast potatoes walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a very nice, clean friendly hotel. Lot's of family travelers plus the business travelers. Exceptionally clean, You will see kids in the pool, dogs in the lobby, and everyone is friendly. Came back from work one night and some kid had spilled popcorn on the floor. A dog came and ate it all up! Anyway...the rooms are extremely comfortable. The bed is great. The pillows are great. The housekeepers are awesome especially Miss Mary! The Breakfast is Awesome and Free....The evening reception is Awesome and free....Plus the smell of popcorn from the lobby popcorn machine each day is amazingly comforting. If you are in Mount Vernon IL this is a no brainer. Stay here. BUT be prepared to go to a laundromat. THIS HOTEL ONLY HAS ONE GUEST WASHER AND 1 DRYER. $1.50 A LOAD. They plumbed the laundry room for an additional set back in March 2018. But still no second set. Scuse me Drury Owners....This is 2018 A 7 story hotel should have laundry on each floor with at least 2 washers and 2 dryers per floor. And the extras shouldn't cost extra! My Chicago hotel has 6 washers and 8 dryers all free....Food for thought. Overall a really great hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Stopped here on our way up north and was greeted by couple of not so pleasant front desk clerks which is out of the ordinary for this chain. Our room was nice and clean but faced the on ramp to the interstate which we heard during the evening and early morning. The evening reception was very nice as well as their breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IowaJim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Benton Harbor MI and everything was just delightful! We arrived just about 10 minutes before their “kick-back” ended and the front desk encouraged us to park our bags safely with them, take our tickets and go participate in the food and beverages before they closed it up for the evening. Such a treat after 5-1/2 hours driving. the location of this hotel was very convenient to interstate and restaurants. Of course breakfast was over the top.... something to please everyone, and employees were also per attentive!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SweattyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

So glad we chose to stay here! The room was clean and every single staff member we encountered was helpful, happy, and friendly! We only stayed one night, but this would be a great pick for an extended stay too. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked with several options as was the pantry.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeafyFeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was one of the friendliest hotels that we have visited. You felt very welcome as soon as you walked in the door. It was very clean and definitely would stay there again. Will look for Drury hotels in our future travels.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews