We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly What We Needed !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mons, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bouchon19...
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly What We Needed !”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, our two daughters and I spent one amazing week at the Mas du Bois Doré. We rented the Gîte "les 2 chevals", and it was perfect for us: the facilities, the view, the BBQ, the 2 bathroom... The breathtaking view as well as the isolation made these holidays the perfect choice to have both a resting and family quality time. Our hosts were adorable, available yet discreet. They decorated the gîte with taste and intelligence….good job! We’d love to go back and would recommend to any family with 2 kids (3 max.).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, isolation and quality of the facilities/amenities...everything !
Liked least: The crazy tiny roads to get there....how charming though
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith D
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you can wish for (and more)”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in Les Deux Chevaux, a tastefully decorated and spotless clean apartment (with the best mattresses ever!!). We arrived late at night, in a storm, and we couldn't see anything when we arrived. When we woke up and opened the door the next morning we were stunned: the view is so spectacular! We saw the glistening and inviting pool against a breathtaking decor of green hills. The scent of the herbs, the olive and fig trees, the sun ... This is what were looking for!
Bob and Lunette are just as wonderful. We were invited to a welcome diner in the garden, along with some other guests. Lunette made a delicious ratatouille and cucumber soup. The perfect start of a perfect holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house
Liked least: The long time it sometimes took to get of the hill if we went on trips, although it was precisely this location that offered the most stunning views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite for a relaxing holiday in Southern France.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Highly recommended as a Gite to rent for a relaxing holiday and to do day trips out.

During and after booking, Bob and Lunette were very helpful and provided useful travel information. We were met with a friendly reception and tour on arrival. The owners were always friendly and willing to give local orientation and 'tourist' information advice which was very useful.

Lovely hillside olive grove views towards the sea. Lovely scenic pool for relaxing by and cooling off, with view down the hill and across to a local gorge. Gas BBQ and patio areas provided for all gites. Gite was extremely well presented and smart. UK / European (English language) satellite TV and broadband was great. Kitchen facilities good.

Mountainous location with good views and villages nearby to explore. About 45 minutes from Cannes and the beaches. Great location to relax and do day trips from.

We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this gite and hope to visit again in the future.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous buildings and interior. Lovely views. Relaxing.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing