We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't pleased with this place at all!”
Review of Super 8 Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Marshall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

This place was flat out gross! For a hundred bucks you'd think you'd be getting something worth your money but not at this place. The rooms reeked of cigarette smoke, febreeze couldn't even rid the room of the stench. The room might have had clean sheets and towels (I hope) but everything else was just dirty. Besides that everything in room was completely old and outdated. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Overall the service wasn't too friendly, the rooms were disgusting and the breakfast was the pits. One regular coffee pot doesn't go a long way when 10 people are wanting coffee at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmoore1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel smells like smoke even in non smoking room. Went to go to Wal Mart to get extra strength fabreze & 3 extra strength Odar killer air freshness. Helped for a little while.

Also missing chain lock. Holes were it should be & slide part on door. Was traveling with one of my children so I purpose a chair in front of door.

Don't recommend unless your a smoker.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stopped here for the night after a very long drive.. It is a older model super 8 but it's clean.. Beds are not the best but for one night it's not bad. The staff was nice.. The issues with the pool has been fixed and it looked good..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Member of wyndham rewards definitely influenced my choice. I found this hotel to be equal or superior to any of the others in the chain I have stayed at. The best selling point for this hotel is the access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed here this past week -- twice in fact. I had business nearby and had stopped on a trip to St. Louis with my son to see the Cardinals. On the return leg of the trip, we were near Marshall around 2 a.m. and stayed again. The rooms were clean and the beds in each were comfortable. Would I have stayed here with my wife? Maybe not. But for two guys to crash and move on it was perfect. I would stop there again. The staff was friendly, particularly the front desk clerk Kara. Not a great breakfast --- coffee, OJ, cereal and toast/danish.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montagnard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
28.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
23.7 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
610 reviews
25.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 19 in Terre Haute
635 reviews
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
24 reviews
23.9 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 19 in Terre Haute
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall

Address: 106 E Trefz Dr, Marshall, IL 62441-3974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: ₹ 3,908 - ₹ 7,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marshall
Marshall Super Eight
Marshall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing