We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
241
100
35
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
100
35
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception front desk atrium area omelette station two room suite omelet bar order omelettes hummus complimentary breakfast chick fil family reunion shopping and restaurants morning breakfast oakbrook area pool and hot tub rooms were very clean great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My family and I had a great stay in Chicago. The hotel was clean and well furnished with good amenities. The breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel was close to a big shopping mall- right across the street. A quick drive to the train station and good parking. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Q4397GKsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Q4397GKsues,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the "5" STAR rating. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. I am glad to hear you took advantage of our awesome complimentary cook to order breakfast.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Went for a conference and get place to start. Amazing complementary breakfast! Pool and hot tub clean with plenty of towels available. Rooms are very spacious. Love there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Excellent front desk service. And free happy hour!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank eholewinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello eholewinski,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice feedback. Our team works extremely hard to make sure guests have an enjoyable experience.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip back to our area.

If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Take care!

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Overall experience was great. Staff and hotel environment was excellent. The food was good and liked the variety of the food. The rooms was well kept and liked the setup of the rooms as well. Amenities were good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank GoPlaces39787859439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a great overall experience.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to our area.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Be prepared to wear a wristband for your entire stay like you just came out of a bar with a cover change. This is in order to get the complimentary breakfast. Ive stayed at maybe 10 ES hotels and they were all a great value for the money. This place makes you feel like everything is rationed. Its a terrible policy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DayTrip51476224945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hello DayTrip51476224945,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We implemented some new policies and procedures on the weekends, in an effort to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience. I am sorry if you felt uncomfortable with our new wristband policy, but since implemented, it has yielded some positive results. Again this is in an effort to ensure that all of our paying guests have the ability to enjoy the amenities at our hotel.

Despite our new policies and procedures, we feel confident that our hotel can deliver a high class experience while providing a great value. Our hotel offers complimentary evening reception with drinks, complimentary cook to order breakfast and ALL of our guests stay in a suite.

We appreciate your feedback, but please note that this policy was not implemented to make you feel like everything is rationed, rather make all of our amenities accessible only to our paying guests. Our breakfast buffet is still all you can eat and still all you can drink at our reception.

We hope this clarifies the reasoning for our policies and procedures.

If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out to me and I would love the opportunity to discuss.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Checked in and received a room - went up to room and pulled out the pull out couch and there were dirty sheets with a nasty napkin in the bed. Called down and front desk person said they would be right up with keys for a different room and to look at the sheets. Moved to the second room, pulled the pull out couch out and again, DIRTY SHEETS, front desk came up again, stripped the bed and said someone would be up with the sheets and that they pillow and blanket was in the closet. Sheets were delivered, I had to play housekeeping and make the bed. Went to the closet to get the blanket and there was a huge blood stain on it. Called down again and got a blanket sent up.
Breakfast was fantastic, Room was spacious, but would think twice about staying again with 2 rooms having Dirty sheets on the pull out couches. Clearly housekeeping never checks them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwholovestoread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hello momwholovestoread,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our team, I want to apologize that our room was not up to standard. It is our top priority that our guests receive the best accommodations in the area and I want to let you know that your experience is not typical of our hotel. We know how important it is to have a clean room and that is why our hotel is ranked top 25% in the brand in cleanliness. I assure you this was an isolated incident and we will take your feedback to continue to improve our services for our future guests.

If there is anything else you would like to discuss with me, please do not hesitate to call. If you decide to come back to our hotel, please let me know and I will be sure that your next stay will be a more pleasant one.

Take care,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews