We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed here over Labor Day Weekend. Overall a very nice property. It looks like the rooms and atrium area were recently renovated. It was also very quiet at night which I appreciate.

A couple down sides: they have this very odd wristband/ticket system for the evening happy hour and morning breakfast. Confusing, and staff never checked wristbands nor took the tickets. Seemed like a waste.

They also make you sign an agreement when you check in regarding pool rules and quiet hours. I REALLY appreciated that, however, pool rules were not enforced. There was a group of really rude guests the weekend we were there that took over the pool. Throwing people in, little kids unattended, using emergency rescue equipment for personal use. Complaints to staff went unaddressed.

Room Tip: We stayed on 10th floor. Very quiet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello smdelaney,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be very nice. We are really proud of our most recent renovations and I am glad you found them to be nice. We appreciate your feedback on your experience, as it is my goal to share with the staff to make an attempt to correct some areas in which we have opportunity. If there is anything else you would like to share with me, please feel free to contact me.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Lombard.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
630-971-4550
neil.deguia@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Efficient and great customer service, the staffs were my friendly and welcoming . The hotel is quite quiet The food / breakfast is outstanding. Customers will love to eat here.The Good Hotel was clean and the best part is the room had its own bathroom. The size of the of the room it was decent, we were expecting something smaller since it's SF. The staff were friendly. Concerning parking, there's quite some space but if there is an occasion like when i arrived , parking might be challenging. If there's no parking you'll end up parking at a different building parking close to the Good Hotel. The location is in a nice neighborhood. Lots of shops and malls for quick shopping. Overall, clean hotel, nice staff and affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Musa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Musa S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the "5" STAR rating. I look forward to sharing your review during our next staff meeting. Our staff takes pride in our service and thrive when our guests are having a good experience at our hotel. If there is anything else we can do to further enhance a future stay, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com
630-971-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Besides one of the guest car alarm going off in the middle of the night THIS HOTEL IS SIMPLY AMAZING BEST I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED...complimentary breakfast buffet style along with free happy hr best part of my whole Chicago experience

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Chanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Since 2005 I have been staying at various Hilton properties including ES. This is the best, clean, spacious ES i have ever stayed. Only suggestion is to do something about lifts. For such a large family hotels those lifts are not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jishnuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our weekend trip to Chicago. Friendly staff and so very accommodating to our needs. Rooms so very clean, made to order breakfast was fantastic. Thank you for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank even225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello even225,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see the "5" STAR rating. It is greatly appreciated. We are not perfect, but we make every attempt to make guests feel just the way you did. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out to me personally. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Lombard.

Sincerely,

Neil DeGuia
General Manager
neil.deguia@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.6 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
4.4 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
1.3 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
4.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook

Address: 707 East Butterfield Road, Lombard, IL 60148-5614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#5 Business Hotel in Lombard
Price Range: ₹ 7,785 - ₹ 14,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Embassy Suites Chicago Lombard Oak Brook hotel is ideally located near shopping, dining and entertainment. Be the first to experience our newly renovated two-room suites and enjoy a relaxing stay in Chicago - Lombard. Whether business or leisure brings you to Chicago - Lombard, we look forward to sharing our hotel and our city with you. Our new restaurant, Stacks Grilled Cheese & Bar is open daily and we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Embassy Suites Lombard
Lombard Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing