We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
351
266
184
88
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
266
184
88
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morton arboretum separate sitting area nice hotel restaurant staff breakfast buffet business trip king bed shuttle service highway naperville couch chicago
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed here one night to go shopping in the area the next day. Admittedly, we were only at the hotel for a couple hours in the evening and left promptly the next morning, so we did not utilize many of the amenities this property has to offer. I don't have any specific complaints, but I wasn't overly impressed with anything in particular. I am loyal to the Hyatt brand so I would probably try the Hyatt House or Hyatt Place nearby if we're in the area again. Overall, I would say the property is good not great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank thg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanardo E, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear thg08,

Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us and allows us the opportunity to see where improvements may be needed to better our customer care and overall services. Our team will be made aware of your comments. We hope for the chance to welcome you back and exceed your expectations at that time.


Yours Truly,
Lanardo Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Each time we visit the area, this is our hotel of choice. Location is terrific, right off I-88, lobby is massive with a very nice lobby bar. There are two big jugs of water, one is flavored with fresh fruit. It’s clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. Price is reasonable. Rooms are nice size with a separate sitting area with sofa, desk, etc. It’s become our home away from home. Tow things to improve: internet speed is slow. Also they used to have coffee in the bar lobby in the morning. Although coffee is available in the room, it was nice to grab a Starbucks downstairs for $1.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nahidmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanardo E, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Shawn Nahidmj,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business.We're glad to hear that we are the hotel of your choice and enjoyed the amenities and staff. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Lisle again.


Best Regards,
Lanardo Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I had a mini-suite kind of room which was nice except for the very firm mattress which is not for me. Why can't a big national chain offer some memory foam options? Staff was professional and courteous but there is no sound insulation under the tile floors in dressing area and bathroom, so if you're sound sensitive, you won't sleep well here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank StevenP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanardo E, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your business. We regret to hear your comments regarding the comfort of your mattress - as we are planning a room renovation in the near future, we will consider foam options for our guest. Also the noise level during your visit is a concern of several guest who stay with us and we are working with our team members to enforce quiet hours during the weekends. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Lisle.


Best Regards,
Lanardo Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotel is beautiful and clean. The location is great. Excellent customer service. The rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfy. The thermostat easy to adjust. The bathroom was very clean. I cannot say anything negative about this experience and will return when I go back to Lisle.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank adrishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanardo E, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Christina,

I am very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating to your needs and that your room was clean and quiet and customer service was excellent. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisle.

Kind Regards,
Lanardo Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Overall our stay at Hyatt was quite nice.

The staff was attentive and facility was clean although a bit dated (being refurbed soon). The biggest issue was the building temperature. Except for the lobby and restaurant, you could freeze meet in the conference rooms, hallways, and guest rooms: a bit of work is needed in these area.

Because the hotel is at the intersection of a major expressway and a major road, one should request a room facing away from the expressway; also the end

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanardo E, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lisle near Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018


Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business. We regret that your experience with the air conditioning was sub par to your expectations. I have shared this information with both my banquet staff and engineering to do a better job with temperature checks in regards to the HVAC for meetings and overall in the hotel in general. Also you're correct there is a quiet side to the hotel away from the elevators and no traffic noise - we just need to do better job educating our staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again to give us another chance to make your experience a memorable one. Thanks again for your feedback!

Best Regards,
Lanardo Evans
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews