We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Evanston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

If you like roaches, stay here. Front desk was matter of fact about it and never offered an apology. They said thanks when I delivered the live roach to the front desk. I was disgusted by this and asked for some type of compensation and was told it had to go through corporate office. Have yet to hear anything a month later.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    38
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
52
12
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This property has the potential to have a 5 star rating in terms of amenities & location. BUT the cleanliness of the bedding and linens is an issue. I stayed there on the night of September 7th and got bitten all over my body by something in the bed. I am still suffering from breakouts and itches a week later. The towels were also surprisingly threadbare for a Holiday Inn property. The front end staff also needs to be more customer-centric.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to be thoroughly cleaned, possibly fumigated before you stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBT301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
I am very sorry to hear about your less than pleasant experience at our hotel. We do have an in-house preventative extermination process coupled with an outside pest control service that treats hotel monthly. While I do not have a service record of issues on that particular suite, we will continue to take all steps necessary to prevent and eliminate any types of pest issues throughout our hotel. I can also say with confidence that these types of complaints are rare at our location. Regardless, I do apologize for any issues experienced and would welcome the chance to speak with you personally about any further comments/concerns.

Warm Regards,
Jason Dusenberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed here multiple times. Each time is the same. Good clean rooms, and an ok breakfast, and happy hour. However the staff is one step above being rude. I am a plantinum level with priority club. 1) I never get the "greeting", 2) an upgrade is never available, 3) I do not get the vip status and its perks.
When checking in I asked if my PC number was on file, I was told it was. when I checked out I noticed that the number was wrong. I asked the clerk to fix it, got the song and dance that the computer wouldn't let her. When I informed her that other hotels can, she finally relented, and came up with some lame excuse why she thought she couldn't.
The staff is not very friendly, one of them would only talk to "regulars". I witnessed one guest asking a simple question, only to get a rude reply from this person.
Also since it is a non-smoking hotel quests have to smoke outside. On more than one occasion I had to walk through the smokers loitering around the front door.
If you need a place to stay close to work, for the points then this will suffice. However better properties are just down the street

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_StaybridgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay here at the Staybridge Suites. While we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the room overall, we were disheartened to hear that you felt the service was less than what you would expect from Staybridge Suites.


We certainly appreciate that you are a frequent priority club member, while we do try to upgrade all of our valued priority club members, sometimes upgrades are unfortunately not available. I will however, continue to investigate your specific circumstances, so we can avoid these situations in the future.

While we do have "Please no smoking near front entrance" signs posted, unfortunately guests do not always abide by this. We have and will continue to instruct staff to remind guests that no smoking is allowed within 15 feet of the front entrance, per Illinois state law. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have always and will continue to encourage our staff to engage in friendly conversation and to portray wonderful service with each one of our valued guests.

Again we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope that you will give our hotel another try in the near future, and we can provide you with an experience that lives up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Nina Witowski
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

It's a lovely place to stay... very cosy... no frills.

About 1/2 r drive from Chicago O'hare airport.

Very warm and helpful staff. Clean, well equipped rooms... beautiful patio... breaka on the house, and sundowners too...! Proximity to offices, and excellent shuttle facility on all week days to take you to stores/malls nearby in case you do not drive/have a rental.

Lotsa greenery all around... :) just beautiful!

Room Tip: For a good view, book 3rd floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TA5India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

This hotel was clean, safe and quiet. Very nice location. Only about 17 miles from IKEA.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melwyne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Property: Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Address: 100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,874 - ₹ 11,503
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Lincolnshire. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Lincolnshire Corporate Center, west of I-94, north of O Hare International Airport and north of Downtown Chicago. Our hotel resides near the areas of Deerfield, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Lake Forest, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Libertyville, Vernon Hills, Gurnee, and Mundelein.The Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire offers apartment-like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term lodging needs. All suites are fully furnished, containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, direct in-room phone number, voice mail, cable including HBO along with a DVD/CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary breakfast and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness room, indoor pool, and free guest laundry, with valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Area businesses: Hewitt, Baxter, Grainger, Abbott, Mitsubishi, Motorola, Fortune Brands, CDW, Takeda, Allstate, Plexus, Option Care, Discover, Brunswick, Hospira, American Hotel Register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing