We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice! Don't let the water scare you.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice! Don't let the water scare you.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a small town, and the road to the hotel looks a bit unkempt and depressed. But fear not, when you get to the hotel, it is beautifully landscaped with overflowing flowers, the rooms are large and very tastefully furnished. The place is quiet, and most of all, the air conditioners work the way they're supposed to. You can have the fan on all night long as a noise damper. The staff was accommodating when we arrived late, and retrieved some milk and yogurt from the breakfast supplies. It's right off the road and the yellow-green bath water is no big deal. It's clean, and tested regularly. We would definitely stay here again. I didn't like Holiday Inns in the past, but my experience this trip with Holiday Inn Express properties has changed my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. Although the Holiday Inn Express is over 2 years old now, great pride has been taken in maintaining the Hotel and ensuring our guests experience, from the drive into the Hotel, to the moment they check out, are exceptional. It is always nice to hear positive comments from our guests. We hope you will consider us the next time you make your travel plans through the Bloomington/LeRoy area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    29
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
23
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We picked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews. We stayed here for one night on a trip across the country. The room was beautiful and smelled good too! The furnishings were so lovely and modern. The beds were incredibly comfortable. My whole family was so pleasantly surprised that this was such a beautiful hotel. This was the nicest hotel on our week long trip across the country. Thanks for the info Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you very much for your review. The Staff and the management at the Holiday Inn Express take great pride in exceeding guest's expectations and I am glad that this was this case during your visit there. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff. We hope you will consider our Hotel the next time you visit the Bloomington/LeRoy area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here the night before I flew home. Very convenient to the Bloomington/Normal airport. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your experience was a good one and hope that you will consider our Hotel the next time you are in the Bloomington area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We usually love staying at the Holiday Inn hotels and seeing as this one was new we assumed it would be great also. When we entered the hotel we smelled a strange odor outside but we attributed it to the farm land surrounding the hotel. Later when running bath water we noticed the water was a yellow-brown color and so was the water in the toilet. We tried letting the water out and running the bath again after cleaning the tub. The water was still yellow-brown and had the same stinky smell that we had smelled outside. We called the front desk attendant to look at the water. He said he had no idea what could be causing it and offered to take off $10. We also talked to other guests who were there in the lobby and they had the same experience at this hotel. We could not take a bath and were afraid to use any of the water because of the smell. I ended up having to take a shower but the water was very smelly. I have also had a stomach cramping and nausea since arriving home today and we stayed there last night. This morning upon checkout we spoke with the hotel attendant but he was of no help. It is our opinion that there has been some type of contamination in the water however the hotel did not appear to be concerned at all!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. Without them, we could not address and correct these issues. The staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express makes it their top priority to address guest's concerns when they are brought to their attention and I apologize that this was not the case in your situation. The Hotel General Manager will be calling you to follow up and, will assist in ensuring satisfaction.
Once again, thank you for your review. We appreciate them and will make every effort to ensure your 100% satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My family stayed at the Holiday Express Le Roy on May 29-30, 2011. We had never stayed at teh Holiday Inn Express before but we sure will again and hopefully will be as happy with the next stay as much as we were with this one. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and quiet. Excellent bathroom and shower. Very roomy. The pool/hot tub was well maintained and clean. The icing on the cake was the free FULL breakfast served in the hospitality room. It was fantastic and made our stay completely wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvnhotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We have made every effort to give our guests the top value proposition in the Bloomington/LeRoy area. I am glad that this visit exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will consider our Hotel the next time you travel through our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
15.1 km away
Days Inn Farmer City
Days Inn Farmer City
#1 of 1 in Farmer City
86 reviews
27.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
22.3 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
357 reviews
22.7 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
28.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
Address: 705 S Persimmon St, Le Roy, IL 61752-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,512 - ₹ 9,155
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Roy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, Il, located just off I-74 midway between Bloomington and Champaign, and only 15 minutes from the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). The Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy enjoys easy access to both Illinois State University and the University of Illinois (U of I), as well as Illinois Wesleyan University (IWU). Our corporate travelers will also find the hotel s location convenient to locations such as Pioneer Hybrid, Monsanto, Mediacom, Mitsubishi and State Farm Insurance. If you are traveling on leisure, our easy access from I-74 will make visiting spots such as Moraine View State Park, Clinton Lake, or Farmer City Raceway a breeze. All the attractions to be found in Bloomington, IL or Champaign, IL are also just a few minutes drive from the hotel. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Le Roy will love the hotel s new, contemporary accommodations, our free hot Smart Start Breakfast, and the rewards of Priority Club Membership. Each well appointed guest room will offer free high speed wired and wireless Internet, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and a microwave and refrigerator. While you are with us, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the state of the art fitness center, or keep up with family and friends in the business center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy Hotel Le Roy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing